Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Mac Support

User Tag List

wi fi printer

This is a discussion on wi fi printer within the Mac Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I would like to be able to convince my Imac to work with the new brother printer I have installed


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2017, 07:08 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: MD
Posts: 16
OS: osx



I would like to be able to convince my Imac to work with the new brother printer I have installed with my PC in another room.
The PC is working fine with WI FI.
I cannot find an option in Preferences that will attempt to link.

I am running OS X EL CAPITAN VERSION 10.11.5

Dave

Model Identifier: iMac10,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 3.06 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 3 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Bus Speed: 1.07 GHz
Boot ROM Version: IM101.00CC.B00
SMC Version (system): 1.53f13

Hardware UUID: 509C756B-4C4F-523F-9BCC-3D4E9FFEA049
livesteamer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-22-2017, 07:32 AM   #2
Moderator - Alternative Computing Team
 
MartyF81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 900
OS: Mac OS, Windows, iOS

My System


Have you checked on the Brother website for any software you might need to install on your Mac to connect to it? They usually will have drivers and or installation instructions.
__________________
MartyF81 is offline  
Old 05-22-2017, 11:39 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: MD
Posts: 16
OS: osx



I had thought the disk supplied with the printer would have had everything needed but I will check it out.
Dave
livesteamer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-22-2017, 01:00 PM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,527
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


This should help you: Add my Brother machine (the printer driver)*using Mac OS X 10.5 or greater. | Brother
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 05-22-2017, 01:15 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: MD
Posts: 16
OS: osx



Thanks will do. looks good
Dave
livesteamer is offline  
Old 05-22-2017, 01:20 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: MD
Posts: 16
OS: osx



How do I mark this solved/fixed??
livesteamer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts