Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Mac Support

User Tag List

VIRTUAL :)

This is a discussion on VIRTUAL :) within the Mac Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Anyone with apple .iso for virtualization purpose hehe


Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By xiro911
  • 1 Post By spunk.funk
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-10-2018, 06:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 343
OS: windows 7



Anyone with apple .iso for virtualization purpose hehe
Stancestans likes this.
xiro911 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-11-2018, 01:45 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,529
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Here is a free trial version: https://www.parallels.com/landingpag...ls%20for%20Mac
buy it if like it, hehe
If you want the Macintosh OSX, just like Windows 10, it is downloadable for free from the App Store.
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 07-18-2018, 01:28 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 343
OS: windows 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by spunk.funk View Post
Here is a free trial version: https://www.parallels.com/landingpag...ls%20for%20Mac
buy it if like it, hehe
If you want the Macintosh OSX, just like Windows 10, it is downloadable for free from the App Store.
How about run MAC on windows? ;|
xiro911 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-18-2018, 02:11 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,529
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


You cannot have Windows and Mac OSX on the same computer. You have to dedicate that computer to the Mac OSX, it's called a Hackintosh. https://lifehacker.com/the-always-up...tosh-o-5841604
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 07-18-2018, 04:43 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 343
OS: windows 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by spunk.funk View Post
You cannot have Windows and Mac OSX on the same computer. You have to dedicate that computer to the Mac OSX, it's called a Hackintosh. https://lifehacker.com/the-always-up...tosh-o-5841604
Not even running in vmware or virtual machine?
xiro911 is offline  
Old 07-18-2018, 08:28 PM   #6
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,529
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


you can try this: https://io9.gizmodo.com/5938332/how-...ing-virtualbox
xiro911 likes this.
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 07-23-2018, 01:54 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 343
OS: windows 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by spunk.funk View Post
Cant really find the right .ISO for the practice. Have any direct link for .iso download?
xiro911 is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 02:33 AM   #8
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,180
OS: win 10 Home



Read the page, thread now closed.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Desktops in Windows 10 ? The Power of Windows?Multiplied
Virtual Desktops in Windows 10 – The Power of Windows…Multiplied
JMH3143 Windows 10 Support 0 04-18-2015 11:43 PM
BSOD with new vegas
Hi, I usually played this game fine, it BSOD a couple of time during gameplay but they were always isoleted accidents. Now I've re installed it and Every time I go out of the first building it BSOD after the loading screen. I've done a memory check and it came out without errors. Can someone...
Eingya PC Gaming Support 2 11-21-2012 03:31 PM
Virtual networking in Hyper V
I am having some problems connecting to one of our virtual servers, which resides on an internal virtual network, from any machine that is on the physical network. As it currently stands, i am able to ping ( from the virtual client at 192.168.14.5 with gateway 14.1) the virtual host( 192.168.10.1...
t.dorosheff Networking Support 0 01-17-2012 09:03 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts