Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Mac Support

User Tag List

my cursor is none existant

This is a discussion on my cursor is none existant within the Mac Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. i am trying to install windows 7 in a boot camp partition. i however cant get past the language prefrence


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-08-2016, 08:14 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
OS: mac os x el capiton



i am trying to install windows 7 in a boot camp partition. i however cant get past the language prefrence screen. my cursor is not there. is this a mac issue or windows installer issue that can be fixed. help please
Draftlore is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-09-2016, 02:06 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,529
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Is this a Macbook, Macbook Pro, iMac, or a Mac Pro Desktop? Are you using a keyboard and mouse or the trackpad and internal keyboard. If the later, did you try a USB mouse and keyboard? Did you try using the On Screen Keyboard?
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 02-09-2016, 02:14 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
OS: mac os x el capiton


i was using a logitech usb bluetooth keyboard and mouse. imac, 21.5 inch early 2013 edition. and how do i use an onscreen keyboard if my mouse doesnt respond?
Draftlore is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-09-2016, 02:48 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,529
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Bluetooth is the issue, since that driver is not installed on the pre-Windows environment. Use a USB Keyboard and Mouse until Windows is installed and you can download the driver for Blue Tooth
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 02-09-2016, 07:08 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
OS: mac os x el capiton


i also used my razer deathadder chroma wired mouse first it was the same so i tried the logitech, same results. i think something may be off on the installer but idk
Draftlore is offline  
Old 02-09-2016, 06:54 PM   #6
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,529
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Quote:
i think something may be off on the installer
That would be the next culprit
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is online now  
Old 02-10-2016, 10:40 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
OS: mac os x el capiton


i downloaded the iso directly from microsoft. i mounted the iso and am replacing the files directly do you think that will help?
Draftlore is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts