Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Alternative Computing > Mac Support

User Tag List

Mac Book first time - wireless router ??

This is a discussion on Mac Book first time - wireless router ?? within the Mac Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am watching Youtube vids on how to set up wifi and wireless router with my new Mac. The people


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-30-2017, 09:18 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
lennonforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 324
OS: Win 10



I am watching Youtube vids on how to set up wifi and wireless router with my new Mac. The people say that you go to "internet sharing" is that right information?
lennonforever is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-31-2017, 02:29 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,523
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


First off, is your Wireless router configured with your Internet Service Provider and your Email Address?
On the Toolbar at the top, just to the left of the time, you should see your Airport Wireless adapter icon. If it is greyed out, double click it to turn it on. Once it is on, and your wireless router is already setup, then it will show a list of the wireless networks in your area. Choose your wireless routers SSID (network name) and choose connect. The type in your wifi password.
If your Wireless router is not setup, you may have received an installation CD. You will probably need to use an Ethernet cable to set it up, then you can connect thru the Airport Adapter icon.
To check if you are connected, go to the Apple icon on the Upper Left toolbar or on the Dock and choose System Preferences/Network Connections
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 03-31-2017, 09:41 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
lennonforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 324
OS: Win 10



Thank you I ill try.
lennonforever is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-31-2017, 09:43 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
lennonforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 324
OS: Win 10



What is the version of FF that I can download ? I read that a latest version cannot be used on a Mac. When I go to dl FF, will my computer know which one I can use?
lennonforever is offline  
Old 04-02-2017, 03:05 PM   #5
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,523
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


Quote:
my new Mac
If this is a brand new Mac with the Sierra OS, then the newest Firefox will work. https://support.mozilla.org/t5/Insta...-Mac/ta-p/3453 On the Airport Icon on the toolbar, are you connected to your wireless router? If you open the Safari Browser in the dock, do you have an internet connection?
__________________
Please press the Like link to right of any post you found helpful.
spunk.funk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Blue Screen Errors (VISTA)
I wont post the whole story because it was quite long but here is a link to another help forum I posted on. Vista Multiple Blue Screen Errors - PC Help Forum - Windows Vista Service Pack 2 (x86) - OS came pre-installed on computer - Hardware and OS is about 3-4 years old I believe -AMD...
Npons BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 05-01-2012 12:42 PM
[SOLVED] BSOD when accessing internet
Hi, OS - Vista/ Windows 7 ? : Vista SP 2 x86 (32-bit) or x64 : 32-bit What was original installed OS on system? :Vista Is the OS an OEM version (came pre-installed on system) or full retail version (YOU purchased it from retailer)? : Full retail Age of system (hardware): 3-4 years ...
eraonel BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 11 02-01-2012 12:41 PM
Bsod problems--vista
OS - Vista/ Windows 7 ? Vista x86 (32-bit) or x64 ? 32-bit What was original installed OS on system? Vista Is the OS an OEM version (came pre-installed on system) or full retail version (YOU purchased it from retailer)? OEM Age of system (hardware) 1-2 Years? Age of OS installation...
a7xcoreya7z BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 05-23-2011 06:11 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts