Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Microsoft Office support

User Tag List

Beware Dynamic Arrays in Exel

This is a discussion on Beware Dynamic Arrays in Exel within the Microsoft Office support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Last week, I got dynamic arrays. I spent a week building a program using them, and they are great. Unfortunately,


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-27-2020, 10:15 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Florida usa
Posts: 14
OS: windows 10 pro



Last week, I got dynamic arrays. I spent a week building a program using them, and they are great. Unfortunately, Excel blew up. With four escalations, Microsoft got me re-installed—but without dynamic arrays! One week’s work, shot. Now, I am in my third hour of trying to get an install to include the new features. Beware using dynamic array in critical files. About to be transferred to my 8th support team. i discover they have an entire team for Dynamic array 365 problems. That tells me something.
cliffmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-27-2020, 12:05 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Florida usa
Posts: 14
OS: windows 10 pro



After 5-1/2 hours on the phone with Microsoft, I learned some interesting things. Only the Insiders team can help if you have dynamic array. My problem got solved when they figured out how to re-install the Office package. I solved my dynamic array problems. On the plus side, even though on tech said they don't how to handle dynamic array, they were all very nice.
cliffmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 11:44 PM   #3
Windows Tech Team Moderator
Hardware Tech Team Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 2,892
OS: Windows 10 | CentOS | Manjaro



Thanks for the update, it's important to note that a reinstall is required to fix them.

One caveat with Dynamic arrays are they should exist in the Excel version of the target users, else all that development really doesn't make sense.. I've moved over to PowerBI a long time ago, however during the one offs where I use Excel I stick to basic formulas so they're cross compatible..
__________________


tristar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts