User Tag List

Import export IE settings

This is a discussion on Import export IE settings within the Internet Explorer & Edge Forum forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Is there a way to import or export IE settings so that I can compare my settings with those of


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-13-2011, 08:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
OS: XP



Is there a way to import or export IE settings so that I can compare my settings with those of my colleague?

I have a web application that lets users click on a link to view a zipped folder, which resides in a database. My colleague clicks the link and he is taken to another page, where a Save As dialog appears, allowing his to open or save the zipped folder, or cancel the action. However, when I try it, the new page opens briefly, then closes again without showing the dialog.

I need to know what settings are different without having to go through each setting one by one.
cashdesk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-13-2011, 12:39 PM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 25,389
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


The only "Settings" you can import or export are Cookies, Favorites and Feeds. You could take screen shots of your settings but you'll need quite a few such as 2-3 just for "Advanced".
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Command line problem
Hi, I wanted to be able to induce the screensaver on my monitor when I was finished working. So, I followed the instructions on this link: How can I turn off the monitor (i.e., "put it to - Microsoft Answers EXCEPT that the second part of the instruction doesn't work i.e. the monitor...
priapus Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 50 06-18-2011 11:17 AM
How to IMport user settings from one account to another?
IS there anyway i can copy the LAN/network settings of one user account to another?
JustinCredible. Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 1 06-13-2011 12:53 PM
BSOD, atikmpag.sys
Hi! Since I installed Win7 on my new computersystem, i get these BSOD every first time on a day i start my computer. first some specs OS - Windows 7 Ultimate x86 Windows 7 Ultimate OEM 1/2 year
emddummi BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 03-06-2011 03:55 AM
[SOLVED] Can import but not export printers
Hi! I am in the work to clear up among the printers and change to a dedicated server. Currently today we have two printservers, virtual server 2005 windows 2003 r2 32-bit servers, one is also a AD server. I have one windows 2008 r2 64-bit server (AD server) And one VirtualBox windows 2003...
Upaco Windows Servers 1 01-28-2011 03:40 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts