Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Security Center > Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help

User Tag List

i have malware, how do i remove it or how do i fix it?

This is a discussion on i have malware, how do i remove it or how do i fix it? within the Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, today my malware bytes scanned 2 malware on my laptop, im not sure what I am suppose to do.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-17-2019, 04:41 PM   #1
C84
Troubled
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 84
OS: windows 10 64 bit



Hi, today my malware bytes scanned 2 malware on my laptop, im not sure what I am suppose to do. what do I need to do to fix this? or how do I get rid of these 2 malware on my laptop?
C84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-17-2019, 06:17 PM   #2
Security Team
Moderator, Analyst
Rangemaster, TSF Academy
 
chemist's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 29,790
OS: XP/Win7/Win10



Did you click Quarantine Selected to allow MBAM to clean what was detected? Once quarantined, the threat is harmless.
__________________
Our services are free, but you may contribute to the author of ComboFix via PayPal

Proud member of UNITE

Microsoft MVP - Consumer Security 2014, 2015
chemist is offline  
Old 01-17-2019, 07:13 PM   #3
C84
Troubled
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 84
OS: windows 10 64 bit



thanks, I did.
C84 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I have contracted SAPE Malware that Norton cannot remove. Help?
I downloaded an Gameboy emulator earlier today and some weird ads immediately started popping up on Firefox and my firewall turned off, so I immediately ran a Norton scan and these three threats were detected: SAPE.Yontoo.a3 SAPE.BrowseFox.17a SAPE.BrowseFox.24e Norton cannot fix them. ...
LarsJM Inactive Malware Help Topics 2 02-10-2015 01:47 PM
[SOLVED] need help to remove search conduit malware
OK, I did something stupid, I got in too much of a hurry and clicked on an accept button that I thought was for the actual software I was downloading from C-Net. I have the "search conduit" redirect that happens when I start Chrome. I uninstalled it from Chrome settings and reset the home...
Raylo Resolved HJT Threads 2 01-12-2014 05:26 AM
Need Help To Remove Backdoor.Bot Malware!!!! Please Help!!
I have a Dell Optiplex 755 with Windows Vista Service Pack 2. After noticing that my antivirus software (McAfee) had a strange problem where it said error initializing updater interface, I tried to install another antivirus (AVG Free Edition) and scanned it to find out that my computer has a...
kkumon35 Inactive Malware Help Topics 2 07-13-2011 12:47 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts