Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Diagnostics, Utilities and Other Software

User Tag List

Are there typical problem fixes in LCD monitors ?

This is a discussion on Are there typical problem fixes in LCD monitors ? within the Diagnostics, Utilities and Other Software forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. A college of mine told me that 95% of monitors going okey when a man replaces all of electrolyte capacitors?


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2015, 06:24 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



A college of mine told me that 95% of monitors going okey when a man replaces all of electrolyte capacitors? How much do you think that`s true?

If i begin to check element by element is there a way to skip checking of all the elements? For example "at first you have to check all the transistors on the boards" or other?

Thanks in advance
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2015, 06:32 AM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,059
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


I don't know, but if I was sure the problem was hardware within the monitor, I'd just replace it.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 12-03-2015, 06:34 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



but i want to repair;
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2015, 06:39 AM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,059
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


See this: 3 Ways to Repair LCD Monitors - wikiHow.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 12-07-2015, 06:42 AM   #5
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,821
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


If you see no obvious damage, then you will either have to guess and start swapping parts, or use schematics and actual test equipment. Anyone will a little tech skill can swap parts, the most you lose is some money if you guess wrong. Beyond that, you need (or should have) training.

As noted above, I replace not repair. It's not a skill issue for me. It's a matter of cost. Even when parts are what some people consider "cheap" (ie: $25-75), that's up to at least 1/2 the cost of a new monitor. In most cases, that's even a an upgrade (ie: larger, better quality, and has a warranty). And that's not including the cost of my time.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Computer screen has no signal when booting
Hi My computer would seem like it is starting up (fans turning and lights blinking) but my computer screen doesn't receive any signal. When the screen display comes back, a Windows Error Recovery menu would show up. Any form of help will be appreciated. :smile: Thank you.
karhn Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 8 09-27-2014 12:17 AM
Problem with 3 monitors
Hello. I have 2 PC monitors and 1 TV connected to my Lenovo (laptop). 1 PC monitor and the TV is connected through a DP 1 PC monitor is connected to VGA The problem is each time i set the computer back into the docking, the 2nd PC monitor wont show up. Rest of the monitors is okey. I...
JonasNOR Laptop Support 4 07-28-2014 04:13 AM
Ati Radeon HD 4670 Dual Monitors Problem
I have an Ati Radeon HD 4670 installed in my pc, and I am trying to get dual monitors working on it. But whenever I plug in my second monitor the computer shuts down, and when I restart it with both of the monitors plugged in it uses the integrated graphics. I think it may be my second monitor,...
blumoon94 Video Card Support 0 01-11-2011 08:35 AM
Dual Monitors Problem: Res. not the same
Hi, I have 2 Hannstar HG216 22" monitors here, and when I used it on my Windows XP SP3, both worked great. But then I got a copy of a 64-bit Windows 7 Ultimate, so I installed it on my PC. I then tried to use 2 monitors again, but now there's one problem: One of the monitors I have (which is...
BooNeZ Video Card Support 0 01-04-2011 05:20 AM
Problem conecting my PC to my LCD TV
I'm using Win XP SP3 and DirectX 9.0c -> The acelerator is Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family. I'm trying to connect my Laptop to my LCD TV thru VGA cable, but the option "output to" in the display settings appears ramdomly. Sometimes the option "output to" appears in the graphics...
dagovd Windows XP Support 1 01-02-2011 01:22 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts