Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Internet Browsers and Email > Email

User Tag List

IMAP on Daily 64-bit.

This is a discussion on IMAP on Daily 64-bit. within the Email forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have been told that the IMAP has been set up (converted from my POP3 account)? Platform is Daily 64-bit


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2018, 12:55 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
lucidoobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 382
OS: Win10


Send a message via Skype™ to lucidoobe

I have been told that the IMAP has been set up (converted from my POP3 account)?

Platform is Daily 64-bit Mozilla.

Incoming is from TPG (email only account)
Outgoing from my home network is Dodo (NBN)

We have not been able to get Daily to access the server.
However, the POP3 still works (why?) with the same username.

Is in/out all TPG with IMAP, or the same as POP3 in-TPG, out-Dodo?

The mechanics elude me somewhat.
Webmail is working however.
lucidoobe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-01-2018, 01:00 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
lucidoobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 382
OS: Win10


Send a message via Skype™ to lucidoobe

I should add that DODO are my ISP.
lucidoobe is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD Windows 7
Hi guys, I have a BSOD problem. Model: HP Pavilion g4 Notebook PC OS: Windows 7 System type: 64-bit Memory (RAM): 4GB Graphics: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 Video card: Radeon (TM) HD 7670M
darkumo BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 2 11-27-2012 07:14 PM
Reinstaling Win 7 32 bit to Win 7 64 bit dilema
I currenty have Windows 7 32 bit installed on one of my partitions (Local disk C 100gb) and i want to re install to Windows 7 64 bit. Since 32 bit only uses 2gb of ram and i have 4. I would normally just re install freshly but i have alot of important files (257gb) in my other partition(Local disk...
Justtom Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 9 02-14-2012 01:31 PM
Windows 7 32 bit to 64 Bit
So my school gave me a laptop and they gave me a 32 bit Windows 7 Professional disc. This doesn't allow me to use all of my RAM so I'm thinking of "upgrading" to 64 bit. My friend has a professional 64 bit Disc but he's used the code, he said if I use the code for my 32-bit disc on the 64 bit...
Timmy_B Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 4 04-28-2011 03:04 PM
32 bit backup
I ran a backup on Windows 7 32 bit. I then reformatted my hard drive and installed Windows 7 64 bit. When I tried to restore my backup it says the backup is not comparible with this version of Windows, Is there any way to restore my files from this 32 bit backup to the Windows 7 64 bit machine?...
Doc11354 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 7 04-25-2011 08:36 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts