Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 10 Support

User Tag List

User Account Windows10 ?

This is a discussion on User Account Windows10 ? within the Windows 10 Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I tryed to change my User Account email on Windows10 I did I could npt get it to add a


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2016, 04:56 PM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



I tryed to change my User Account email on Windows10 I did I could npt get it to add a microsoft account email address or add a local account what I did by mistake was only add admin account password protected what do I do to add a microsoft account email address or add a local account please
sportman13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-14-2016, 05:13 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


To sign into Windows 10 you must have a Windows account. You can go to control panel-user accounts- user accounts-manage another account-add new user in PC- add someone else to this PC- type in your Windows email- click next. Click on your Windows account and click change account type- select administrator. Reboot PC and log into your Windows account. Delete other account if necessary. Now every time you boot you will have to log into your Windows account. I do not recommend creating a guest/local account for home purpose as you are limited on what you can see/use.
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 07:28 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion;

Here is a screenshot of what am trying to do in the screenshot 1 trying to put my account email address which I have it will not do it any fixes
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WA.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	15.0 KB
ID:	269177  
sportman13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-14-2016, 09:09 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Get to this screen and click -add someone else to this PC- can you add your Microsoft account there?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3417690863.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	457.7 KB
ID:	269185  
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 09:23 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion;


Here is my situation I have a admin account password protected setup which I made a mistake and did I want instead is to add a microsoft account and local account do not know what the method is to do it get back to me please please
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 09:38 PM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Are you trying to add another email account to your existing Microsoft account? In that case go to this screen and click -add an account-
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2933854892.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	436.7 KB
ID:	269193  
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 09:42 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion


I want set it up this way to add a microsoft account and local account do not know what the method to do it get back to me please please]
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 09:52 PM   #8
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


You can add a Microsoft account with your current admin account by following my first post. Then do the same steps to create another account and instead of selecting administrator click standard user for a local account by using the steps in my first post. Your screen shot that you posted is where you add another email address to your current account.
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 09:59 PM   #9
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion;


I tryed what you said to do add microsoft account it did not work could it be I made a mistake and have it on add admin account password protected get back to me please
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:04 PM   #10
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Can you sign into your admin account? Is this admin account already your Microsoft account that you want added?
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:17 PM   #11
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion

only on admin account password protected get back to me please
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:34 PM   #12
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


I understand you now. Ok while signed into your admin account right click the Windows logo. Now go into control panel, click user accounts - again, click user accounts- click, Make changes to my account in PC settings- then click, Sign in with a Microsoft account instead- now enter your Microsoft account you want to add.
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:40 PM   #13
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion

Could you please send me screenshot of what you mean I think I try it and did not work maybe am doing something wrong
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:44 PM   #14
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Adding another when I click on link
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2315227684.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	493.6 KB
ID:	269201  
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:46 PM   #15
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Then you get to this screen where you type in your Microsoft account to affiliate with your admin/local account.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1199917206.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	538.4 KB
ID:	269209  
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 10:51 PM   #16
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



SuperionSuperion


I can not get out of add admin account could it be am in password protected get back to me please
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 11:03 PM   #17
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Type in your search bar "snipping tool". Take a snap shot of your screen where you are stuck at. When you go to post back click on "go advance" below the quick reply box. Click on the attachment icon and upload your snap shot.
Superion is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 11:22 PM   #18
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



Superion

Here is a screenshot without the email address and name not inclueded
Attached Images
 
sportman13 is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 11:30 PM   #19
TSF Enthusiast
 
Superion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
Posts: 681
OS: Windows 7


Is this the screen?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2719727657.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	521.2 KB
ID:	269225  
Superion is offline  
Old 01-15-2016, 12:16 AM   #20
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
OS: 20000



no it is not get back to me please
sportman13 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User Accounts Expert Needed
Hi All, After upgrading my Windows OS from 8 to 10, I am facing two problems. One of them is old one that was occuring on Windows 8 already, other one occurred after upgrade to 10 was finished. Already checked Control Panel\User Accounts but nothing useful seems to be there. The problems, for...
tempmember Windows 10 Support 1 12-07-2015 02:52 PM
Urgent help, No Internet- not start bar, not a lot of options....
Hi, I have an issue with my laptop. HP compaq nx6325 - it's on windows xp. I installed malwarebytes as instructed by a friend as I suspected that my computer was infected. But I know little about these things, so since doing this it's gotten worst. I can't access any Internet sites. I...
axelloughrey Inactive Malware Help Topics 73 11-14-2012 09:42 AM
Lost My User Account
hi there, last week i logged onto my computer (i am the only user and had previously named my user account Jennifer) and when it started up, i got the windows screen, then it said "preparing your desk top". when it completely booted up, my background on my computer was gone, just a generic...
JenLeigh2283 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 1 11-07-2012 07:07 PM
Windows 7 BSOD - Memory management
Been getting BSOD. Sometimes twice a night, sometimes none. This hass been for weeks. Sometimes I get stuck in a reboot loop, sometimes it wants to run Repair, sometimes it wants me to choose safe mode/no safe mode. Pulled out two 1GB sticks of old dell memory yesterday when it was stuck in a...
dj-anakin BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 02-21-2011 04:27 PM
[SOLVED] Internet Dropping Off When Ever It Feels Like it
Folks I am using a new netgear N105 wireless modem, on a HP Pavilion a6440a system with windows xp. The Internet seems to drop off. Things I tried: Firstly I recently changed from Netcomm to Netgear as the Netcomm modem start dropping of at random. The new nettgear N105 wireless modem now...
duncvr Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 14 02-15-2011 12:32 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts