Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 10 Support

User Tag List

Resizing and moving windows

This is a discussion on Resizing and moving windows within the Windows 10 Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I seem to be having a problem with resizing and moving windows, can not keep a hold on bounding box


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-11-2019, 07:02 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
OS: Win 10 64



I seem to be having a problem with resizing and moving windows, can not keep a hold on bounding box points etc. I have the latest updates for Win 10, the video card and the Logitech keyboard and mouse. I have made sure that the tablet mode is off. I can not drag and drop in explorer, forget using photoshop any ideas? Thanks.
Dirtnapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-11-2019, 07:25 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,184
OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System


Please change your OS in your CP Profile. It still says you are running XP.
What is the resolution you are using on your monitor? Try changing it.
spunk.funk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 03:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
OS: Win 10 64



Resolution: 2560 x 1400. I have tried other resolutions, did not solve issue.
Dirtnapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-11-2019, 06:41 PM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,184
OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System


Are you using a TV as a monitor or a regular computer monitor?
If pressing the middle button (Maximze/Restore) so it is a square, you should be able to put your pointer on any corner of the window where it would turn into a double sided arrow, then you can push it into the window to resize it.
spunk.funk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 06:55 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
OS: Win 10 64



I have a Viewsonic VP2770 LED monitor.
Dirtnapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 07:00 PM   #6
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
spunk.funk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,184
OS: Windows 10 64 bit, Windows 8 64, Windows 7 64 Bit SP1, XP SP3, Mac OSX 10.11.5

My System


Do you have Teamwiewer 12 installed? This is a known issue with that program
https://www.tenforums.com/general-su...ts-window.html
spunk.funk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts