Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Windows Mobile

User Tag List

SD Card not recognised

This is a discussion on SD Card not recognised within the Windows Mobile forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. First of all hi, Im not completely sure my question is suited for here but I'll give it a go.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-10-2012, 05:22 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
OS: XP SP2


Exclamation

First of all hi,
Im not completely sure my question is suited for here but I'll give it a go.

The smartphone I am using is a SonyEricsson Xperia X1 with windows mobile.
I have a Transcend 2GB Micro SD and I am using it to its full potential. However, the card was full and I had lots of useless stuff on it so I decided to format it. So I did. I formatted it to a NTFS file system. (FAT by default) and now my phone won't recognise it.
Could this be the problem?
Krasorias is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2012, 06:47 AM   #2
Moderator TSF
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Stancestans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5,134
OS: Windows 10



Get it out of the phone and try to format it with FAT using a pc.
Stancestans is offline  
Old 05-10-2012, 10:57 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
OS: XP SP2



thanks, it worked
Krasorias is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2012, 01:32 PM   #4
Moderator TSF
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Stancestans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 5,134
OS: Windows 10



Yo welcome. I'm glad it did.
Stancestans is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] New Video Card is a bit screwy
So I just got a new Radeon HD5450 card so I can have 3 monitors. After installing it, I got a couple of problems. The PC won't go to BIOS if the new card is in the 2nd PCI-E port. No beeps, no video, no nothing The computer does not recognize the ethernet ports when the new card is it. ...
mikhial66 Video Card Support 2 07-01-2011 10:36 PM
Integrated card not working, trying to install one!
Got a dell optiplex 755 from work. The video card was suspected to be not working. Had to also get a drive and 1 gb ram for it. Got a graphics card for it, used but returnable to supplier, its a; DELL ATI 64MB GRAPHICS CARD PCI-E 0G9184 G9184 Without card installed. pressing f2 the bios...
MALman50 Video Card Support 10 04-04-2011 04:25 AM
Graphics card resolution not suitable for monitor?
Hi I have a Fujitsu Scaleo P (2312 Pa) that started showing just stripes (multicoloured stripes of snow) on the screen. I borrowed a graphics card from a friend to see if it was the PC that died or the graphics card. Seems to have been the card, but now I have problems with the resolution...
Minerwa Video Card Support 3 02-03-2011 01:48 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts