Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

Samsung Tablet A won't connect to wifi in another room.

This is a discussion on Samsung Tablet A won't connect to wifi in another room. within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Here's the problem. Our Samsung Tablet A won't connect to our wifi unless it's in the same room as the


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2016, 09:59 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 93
OS: Windows 10



Here's the problem. Our Samsung Tablet A won't connect to our wifi unless it's in the same room as the router. This defeats one of the biggest reasons we have a Tablet because the router is in the same room as our desktops, so why use the Tablet if we have to go to where the desktops are, and can't use it in comfort of the living room a short distance away on the same floor level?

I've looked high and low for a solution on a dozen different places online. They talk about smart phones and supposedly the instructions also apply to Tablets, but the menus are different or the instructions are outdated. I tried many of the things mentioned anyway, Airplane Mode off and others, but none seem to work.

When in the living room, the wifi signal indicates that is fairly strong. At worst, the bars fill up all but the top bar, which should be good. But it keeps saying it's offline unless it's in the same room as the router, which like I said, pretty much makes the Tablet useless at home.

We both have Samsung Galaxy S6 phones which work fine in the living room, it's just the Tablet that has a problem.
Brinybay is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-14-2016, 04:26 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Have you tried to factory reset the device and reinstall Android?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 10-15-2016, 09:35 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 93
OS: Windows 10



Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterchiefxx17 View Post
Have you tried to factory reset the device and reinstall Android?
No. Don't know how to do that. Android was already installed when we got it.
Brinybay is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-16-2016, 11:13 AM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Follow this here:

https://support.google.com/android-o.../6088915?hl=en
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts