Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

S pen compatibility with Galaxy tab A

This is a discussion on S pen compatibility with Galaxy tab A within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I've looked everywhere to see if the s pen would be compatible with my current tablet (Galaxy tab A 9.7


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-03-2017, 05:12 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
OS: windows 10, android 6.0.1 marshmallow


Pencil

I've looked everywhere to see if the s pen would be compatible with my current tablet (Galaxy tab A 9.7 android 6.0.1 marshmallow) but can't find any information on it.
I figured I'd ask around before I put any money down. thanks for reading

p.s. I've seen it prepackaged with other Galaxy tab a's but I'm still not sure.
lordshrimpy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-04-2017, 05:24 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

Unfortunately, the S-Pen by Samsung is not magic and can only work devices that it originally came with. You can't pull any tablet off the shelf and use an S-Pen with it.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Anyone with a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 ?
I have been looking for a Tablet and have had a thread running here. I am virtually decided on the Galaxy Tab 10.1 I cant find reference to GPS on the Samsung site but on one site (a review) it did mention it had GPS. Can anyone confirm that it has GPS? Thanks
DonaldG Android OS 2 02-07-2012 08:35 AM
Suddenly can't access certain programs
I have WinXP 32/ SP3/ IE8 / Gateway laptop MX6214. I just spent $450 getting my PC working again after my HP printer's software messed it up with their "DJ_SF" "MarketResearch" "Status" pop-ups screwed it up. It was working fne for 2 days and then...........Today, out of the blue, I cannot access...
nypoppa Windows XP Support 10 11-30-2011 05:34 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts