Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

Please help me - HTC Bravo has little memory

This is a discussion on Please help me - HTC Bravo has little memory within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Even after reset via settings. Now it has total memory 151mB apps 60.96mB available 67.31 mB The phone is with


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2016, 04:06 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



Even after reset via settings. Now it has
total memory 151mB
apps 60.96mB
available 67.31 mB

The phone is with CyanogedMod v10.0.0-vijendra

I didn`t install this software !

The phone details are :
Htc desire
Android 4.1.2
Memory 404MB

In the WWW i see 576 MB RAM;

Is this because the Cyanoged or physical memory chips are "gone" ?

Can i fix this and how ?

Thanks :)
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-10-2016, 05:25 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Something could have gone wrong in the rooting process. I would unroot the phone and restore it back to factory settings.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 02-11-2016, 02:02 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



Can i do it under Linux (ubuntu x64). My main machine is notebook with this OS.

Could you provide me a link.

Thanks
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-11-2016, 04:35 AM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Typically restoring the phone back to factory settings will unroot the phone.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 02-11-2016, 12:54 PM   #5
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,187
OS: win 10 Home



There are quite a few guides and threads on downgrading to stock here https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=ht...-kKMXAOpi7hfgM have a thorough read of any you pick out.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 02-14-2016, 03:59 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



HI again from me.

The phone`s microSD slot is not working i think. I have made a fresh NTFS partition on the my almost new microsd card.

Can i do the Job thought Windows or Linux only with connected mobile ?

Thanks in advance
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Old 02-14-2016, 04:53 AM   #7
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,187
OS: win 10 Home



Try reading the info in the link, they provide near any info you need.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 02-17-2016, 02:56 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



Which ROM have to use from [ROM] Official HTC Desire RUU ROMS and OTA U… | HTC Desire ?

I am from Bulgaria. Bulgarian interface is not a must.

Thanks
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Old 02-17-2016, 07:51 AM   #9
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,187
OS: win 10 Home



Look for the one that is similar to your model and possibly the service provider or partner.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 02-18-2016, 02:50 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Kp5pzfLqDUyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 48
OS: MultiOS user



If i chose "bad" Rom will the phone fail ?
Kp5pzfLqDUyy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Problems with staying on line with all Browsers
Hi all, I have a Compaq Microsoft Windows XP Version 2002 Service Pk 3. I checked and it said I have 11.3 GB available. I have downloaded every single Browser, IE keeps saying low on memory, no memory at line 1, 10, 22 etc. freezes up on me & boots me off line.The rest of them seem to all say:...
JoJo62 Motherboards, Bios & CPU 14 06-19-2013 07:43 AM
[SOLVED] BSOD after windows update
After a windows update, I have started getting BSOD, "driver_irql_not_less_or_equal". I suspect it has to do with a faulty driver, although I haven't had much luck identifying the culprit. Any help would be greatly appreciated. · OS - Windows 7 · x86 - x64 bit · What was original installed OS...
ghilliedraptor BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 3 05-27-2013 03:10 AM
RDR File System?
Today i have started to get bsod. After opening my computer a RDR File System titled bsod is popping up. It is happening everytime i opened the computer but the last time i opened the computer, it has been working fine for half an hour. So i finally got a chance to post this thread. What is that...
Subterranean Windows XP Support 14 04-24-2013 06:02 PM
AMI BIOS 1-2-1 beeps
I have an unusual issue and am not sure that I have a problem. System: Win XP SP3 - with all updates Intel Core 2 Duo 6600 MSI P965 Platinum MB AMI BIOS ID String - 64-0100-000001-00101111-010507-Broadwater I don't have any consistent problem. However, occasionally on shutdown, I'll get a...
dss_cottage Motherboards, Bios & CPU 9 12-03-2012 02:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts