Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

Memory Low warning

This is a discussion on Memory Low warning within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, I have an ALPS AMiD 9743G 9.7" tablet running Android 4.1.2 Although it is a 'no name' device it


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-03-2016, 03:18 PM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 1,025
OS: W10 Home 64Bit



Hi,

I have an ALPS AMiD 9743G 9.7" tablet running Android 4.1.2

Although it is a 'no name' device it works well enough except that it frequently tells me it is running out of memory.

The device has 14GB of memory, but only 1 GB is partitioned for use as RAM.
I understand that this is due to the way 4.1.2 is deployed and therefore the way forward is to Root the device and install a later version of Android, is this correct?

Looking for a solution, any advice greatfully received.

Rob.
Crossy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-06-2016, 07:24 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,196
OS: win 10 Home



I found this but cannot say anything about it Android rooting methods for ALPS AMID-9743G with Android version 4.x Jelly Bean
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 07-07-2016, 04:52 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 1,025
OS: W10 Home 64Bit



Thanks joeten,

So once I root the Tablet, how and where do I find a later version of the OS (Custom ROM I guess)?

Rob.
Crossy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-07-2016, 05:59 AM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,196
OS: win 10 Home



Try the xda forums
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 07-07-2016, 02:22 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 1,025
OS: W10 Home 64Bit



Thanks
Crossy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] After pressing some key combo, I boot into emergency mode
I use Fedora 20. After pressing ctrl-alt-some function key, I entered emergency mode. Now every time I boot my computer, I enter emergency mode before I enter the normal OS. When I enter the normal OS there are no problems. How do I disable the auto-boot into emergency mode?
jengelhart Linux Support 26 07-25-2014 04:12 PM
i need to know what to do. Is it serious or no.
I found all this through Eventvwr on my PC and I dont know what I can do. Gateway FX 6831 Intel (R) core (TM) i7 CPU 860 @ 2.80GHz 2.80GHz Ram 16.0 GB ATI Radeon HD 5800 Warning 24/10/2012 11:24:21 AM Diagnostics-Performance 102 Boot Performance Monitoring Critical ...
englishmuffin Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 1 10-24-2012 04:19 PM
BSOD 0x7e During Gaming - BF3
I just had a BSOD on a brand new computer I built. It was Bugcheck code 0x7e and I've attached the dump file. Please let me know what caused it. Bluescreenview says it's the Nvidia drivers but I've also had other BSODs like 0xD1 while browsing the web etc. Please let me know what the dump...
Baasha BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 45 09-28-2012 04:35 PM
Multiple bsods all related to different drivers help!(zip attached)....
Alright this has been bugging me for a long time, I keep getting bsods on a self built machine, everytime I seem to have beaten one another pops up I just dont know what to do, ive tried updating, replacing drivers, replacing the memory everything im at my wits end can you take a look at my zip...
thatcrazypengui BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 09-01-2011 09:51 PM
[SOLVED] BSOD 0x9f Vista Home Basic
I am working on my gfs computer trying to get rid of getting a BSOD on a near daily basis. I tried to attach the files requested as one zip but it was too large. OS: Vista x86 (32-bit) or x64 ? 32bit What was original installed OS on system? Vista Home Basic SP 1 Is the OS an OEM version?...
lius69 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 08-18-2011 12:25 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts