Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

LG g Vista or blaster.

This is a discussion on LG g Vista or blaster. within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello. I recently bought an LG g Vista and I'm quite sure it has an it blaster. I am not


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2015, 01:55 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 245
OS: preferred Win 7 SP1



Hello. I recently bought an LG g Vista and I'm quite sure it has an it blaster. I am not sure if it works or not but I can't get any devices to work. Is there,any way to test it besides using it,?
Tuckortum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-07-2015, 02:19 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Do you speak of an IR Blaster?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 11-07-2015, 02:20 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 245
OS: preferred Win 7 SP1


Oh yah sorry didn't catch that typo
Tuckortum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-07-2015, 04:39 PM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


There doesn't seem to be one:

LG G Vista - Full phone specifications
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 11-07-2015, 04:44 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 245
OS: preferred Win 7 SP1


Can you see the infrared light if you stick a camera in front of the it blaster like with a normal tv remote?
Tuckortum is offline  
Old 11-07-2015, 04:46 PM   #6
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Yes, you could see it.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 11-07-2015, 04:47 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 245
OS: preferred Win 7 SP1


Alright. I've put my camera up to the "it blaster" dot and couldn't see anything so thanks anyway
Tuckortum is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wireless not working?!
Hi! I don't know if this is the right place to post this, but if it's not, my apologies. And please be aware I'm ignorante on this matters, so you can explain to me as so. So, my PC might stop working like... any moment, and then, I'll have to use my mom's. She's got an Acer Travelmate 290...
EDSHS Networking Support 261 02-13-2013 10:11 AM
My Vista can't open XP shared folders
Re: My Vista can not open/view XP files, though XP can open/view Vista's. My Vista can ping my XP. My XP can ping my Vista. My XP can open/view files on my Vista. But when using my Vista, and I click on the XP computer showing in my Nwtwork to open my XP wireless laptop (Averatec) files, I...
claytonreid File and Application Sharing 19 09-30-2011 10:19 PM
3TB HDD won't format
I recently bought a 3TB 5400RPM hard drive and placed it in an enclosure. I orginially had connected it to my PC via USB 2.0 and formatted the entire drive and everything seemed to be in working order. After that I decided to connect the drive via eSATA because of the speed increase. When...
UhOhOhNo Hard Drive Support 8 09-13-2011 08:22 PM
nwifi.sys Vista BSOD, TPLink WN350GD + Sagem XG-762N
Problems started a few weeks after installing a TP-Link wireless PCI card, TL-WN350GD. At first Internet worked fine, but then I noticed I get connection blackouts that last from a few minutes to some 15 minutes or more. I asked my roommates who run Vista on a laptop and also use wi-fi, they said...
DustieDustie BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 2 05-29-2011 03:39 PM
[SOLVED] make a bootable vista dvd
hi techsupport!!!!!! plz help me out about window vista. i m currently using win xp sp3 and wanna install window vista, I have borrowed vista dvd from my friend and copied that dvd to install vista, but when i had installed win xp after inserting win xp dvd it automatically ask that press any key...
ankitmaurya Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 6 04-02-2011 02:39 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts