Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

Help with Smart Multimedia Player Model Q7 Rockchip RK3188

This is a discussion on Help with Smart Multimedia Player Model Q7 Rockchip RK3188 within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I知 new to this sorry if I post this I on the wrong place: Hello fellow geeks. I知 going straight


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-30-2017, 11:20 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
OS: win10



I知 new to this sorry if I post this I on the wrong place:
Hello fellow geeks. I知 going straight to the point I have an Android Smart Multimedia Player Model Q7, I believe it is a RK3188 not sure though. I rooted this android box with kingroot (successfully) and root uninstalled some system apps that I found irrelevant. Unfortunately, I think I have uninstalled some severe apps that this device requires to run. Well anyways now that I power it on all I get is a continues android LOGO that never advances to anything. It just stays there with the words ANDROID glowing. I tried to use the recovery options (button) on the bottom of the android box. But when I do all I get is a dead android laying on his back with a red warning triangle appearing on top of the laying android (no other information appears on the screen other than a dead android with a red triangle). No, I did not install a custom recovery like cwm or others. May one of you android intellectuals please link me or give me a step by step on how to fix this Sh*T. In delay, I apologize for the improper grammar. Final note I have a funny feeling that I might have to install or push some sort of firmware / firmware update in order to fix this, my guess. Thank you all in advance. 😊
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170829_234239.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	91.4 KB
ID:	312169   Click image for larger version

Name:	20170829_234312.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	88.1 KB
ID:	312177  
chris9119 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-02-2017, 08:35 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,182
OS: win 10 Home



I think you should look up XDA developers forum it has a huge amount of tips and firmware.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Interpreting SMART Results
I have my Lenovo Z750 set up to dual-boot Ubuntu and Windows 7 Home Premium. I woke up yesterday and my computer had rebooted in the middle of the night sometime and was sitting at the GRUB selection screen. I tried to boot into Windows, but I kept getting the same BSOD...
Raddy13 Hard Drive Support 3 11-16-2013 10:21 AM
Laptop won't boot windows part 2
Hello, I had another thread, Laptop won't boot windows . It worked great for awhile but the laptop kept slowing down, so bad that once a week I would have to run disk check. Then about two weeks ago windows wouldn't load my profile instead it would load a "temporary profile". I couldn't save...
bleer Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 20 12-26-2012 04:38 PM
Windows 7 - 0x00000024 error
I'm having a problem I cannot seem to fix at all. I'll provide the backstory and what steps I've tried to take to resolve the problem, but I'm literally at a place where I don't know what to do. My ultimate end goal is to just recover personal files from my old hard drive and that's it. I don't...
Gamewiz Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 19 11-09-2012 08:48 PM
BSOD, now gpu not working?
hello and thx in advance. im an avid gamer and sometimes i leave my computer on to download game updates and whatnot, while i was waiting i took a nap. woke up a few hours later to a BSOD. ive had them before(just a couple times), didnt think it was a big deal. restarted my computer and...
haxr4n00bs Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 37 10-22-2012 01:50 AM
XP freezes on lauching a program
Hi. Been having a sudden problem with my ageing Dell desktop. It runs XP SP2, and is a little slow and clunky, but does the job: I hadn't had a crash for something like six months before this occurred. I came into the room and found that the machine had restarted itself. I logged in, and waited...
George_H Windows XP Support 24 03-14-2011 11:24 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts