Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

Help opening local .htm file on Android 5.1.1

This is a discussion on Help opening local .htm file on Android 5.1.1 within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. HI Guys, I have a Service manual for a 2008 Dodge Charger that originaly came as a zip package. Once


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-05-2017, 01:22 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
OS: xp



HI Guys,

I have a Service manual for a 2008 Dodge Charger that originaly came as a zip package.
Once extraxted it had a folder withe 6 folders;
AddOns, common, Documentation, en_US, EULA, overview.

There's also 4 files named AUTORUN.INF, default.htm, index.htm, SVGview.exe.

To open the manual in Windows I have to open the Default.htm with Internet Explorer and hit F12 and choose IE 7 emulation.

I would like to be able to open this manual in my Galaxy Tab running 5.1.1 that I keep in my car.

I have tried a few web browsers such as Dolphin and Chrome but I keep running into the same problem. I can open the default.htm and I get the home page to the manual, then you get 2 options wiring and service info, these links work , the next screen is a submenu for different parts of the car. this is where my problem happens when I try to open these links it says," Chrome does not have access to the requested resource."

I have tried looking for this error message but nothing on google.

With Firefox It does not even open the .HTM, I get a message saying, " Access to the file was denied" The file at /storage/sdcard/file location/ default.htm is not readable.
1. It mat have been removed, moved, or file permissions may be preventing access.


I have tried giving full access to each file using ES File manager but still nothing.

If anyone can help me with this it would be greatly appreciated.

Carlos
carlos1984 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-05-2017, 02:19 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 911
OS: Win 7 HP 64B SP1



Does everything (including the submenus) open properly in a browser under Windows?
Confounded Also is offline  
Old 06-06-2017, 07:37 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
OS: xp



Yes everything works properly on windows. Originally since it was in 2008 IE7 opened it no problem but with the newer versions of IE I have to use dev mode by hitting f12 and choosing IE7 emulation.
I have tried an app called html viewer and it opens everything up until the submenus but I have noticed that if you turn jave script off some displaued info disappears such a the dropdown menus . I would love to post screen shots but I cannot find a way to do this from my phone.
carlos1984 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet Explorer stops responding or runs slow
I have an older laptop with an Intel processor and 4GB of RAM running Vista. I am having issues which seem mainly to be in Internet Explorer and to a lesser extent in other programs as well. There are times when going into Windwos Mail that I get a message at the top of the page that says not...
jackdup Resolved HJT Threads 61 01-03-2015 03:15 PM
BSOD help Windows 7 64 bit
Over the last months I have had different BSOD's. I have little time have not been really been able to post information, but today I have some time finally (plus getting tired of it). Could you help me out identifying what the driver, hardware, problem is? Thanks so much in advance! ...
HardTrance9 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 24 02-18-2014 06:01 PM
Antivirus programs and Windows updates blocked
Hello to the Forum. I have got this problem: it is impossible to update antivirus programs and windows. Regarding the latter, I can't perform windows update neither from the start menu (error code 80072EFE) neither from internet (can't connect to windows update page). Other than this I can't...
beppe1968 Resolved HJT Threads 25 10-06-2011 02:24 AM
Trouble with Directx 10
When trying to install a redist for a game i was going to play, this error comes up: "An internal system error occured. Please refer to DXERROR.log and Directx.log in your Windows folder to determine the problem" This is my DXError.log: -------------------- module: dxupdate(Sep 4 2009),...
xAtlas PC Gaming Support 1 07-29-2011 01:43 PM
[SOLVED] BSOD problems.
Vista x64 What was original installed OS on system? None. Custom built. OEM: Full Retail Version Age of system (hardware): 3 years Age of OS installation - have you re-installed the OS? 3 years. Yes. CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale Video Card: EVGA GEforce 8800 GT...
ajcc323 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 25 02-24-2011 04:31 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts