Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Android OS

User Tag List

Contacts on my samsung are multiplied

This is a discussion on Contacts on my samsung are multiplied within the Android OS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. How come every time I save a contact on my samsung grand prime, multiple versions are made with links to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2018, 11:31 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 359
OS: windows 10



How come every time I save a contact on my samsung grand prime, multiple versions are made with links to whatsapp and skype? I don't want this! I hope someone can provide a definitive solution.
usingpc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-12-2018, 04:30 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 359
OS: windows 10



Can someone please help?
usingpc is offline  
Old 03-13-2018, 02:26 AM   #3
Moderator
Windows Tech Team
Hardware Tech Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 2,976
OS: Windows 10 | CentOS | Manjaro



Multiple versions ? as in the same contact is duplicated ? can you create a John Doe contact and give us a screenshot ?
__________________


tristar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-13-2018, 03:57 AM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Wizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Caribbean
Posts: 5,022
OS: WIN7 ULTIMATE - 64 bit (SP1), FIREFOX, ASUS G75 'ROG' laptop(s)



I believe each of those apps tends to keep its own copy of the address book, unless you tell them not to.

__________________
"The pure and simple truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

"First get your facts; then you can distort them at your leisure." - Mark Twain

"Remember - HARDWARE is the part of the computer that can be KICKED!" - WIZMO
Wizmo is offline  
Old 03-13-2018, 08:40 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 359
OS: windows 10



Quote:
Originally Posted by tristar View Post
Multiple versions ? as in the same contact is duplicated ? can you create a John Doe contact and give us a screenshot ?
Yes. What will a screenshot tell you though?
usingpc is offline  
Old 03-13-2018, 11:15 PM   #6
Moderator
Windows Tech Team
Hardware Tech Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 2,976
OS: Windows 10 | CentOS | Manjaro



It will help us narrow down if it's as wizmo mentioned, a separate contact replica is being created by each App or whether this is a duplication that is happening because the contact is being stored across multiple Accounts and is a part of 'All Contacts'
__________________


tristar is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts