Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Smart Devices > Apple iOS

User Tag List

Getting autofill to work

This is a discussion on Getting autofill to work within the Apple iOS forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. How do I get it so that a certain email address I have stays in my phone's memory and I


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2020, 05:19 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 330
OS: windows 10



How do I get it so that a certain email address I have stays in my phone's memory and I don't have to type it in every time. One of them stays in but not another. And I have autofill selected.
usingpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-14-2020, 07:04 PM   #2
Windows Tech Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Staunton, VA
Posts: 155
OS: Windows 10 Pro, 64-bit, Version 1909



A lot more detail is needed about exactly where and when you are entering each of the addresses, respectively.

Autofill is generally program specific, and there are some that intentionally don't support it (though those are few).
__________________
The only reason coders’ computers work better than non-coders’ computers is coders know computers are schizophrenic little children with auto-immune diseases and we don’t beat them when they’re bad.
~ Peter Hunt Welch, in comedic essay/rant, Programming Sucks
britechguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 05:42 PM   #3
Game Team Tech
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: warwickshire, UK
Posts: 920
OS: windows 10 Pro 64bit



are you using it to login ? Or send emails?

using chrome to save emails to login,, sync with pc and phone login to the phone with the gmail account which you saved on pc the phone will have all emails synced to them when you login to chrome on the phone.

Or add the emails to contacts then copy and paste or save it in a memo or txt message copy and paste.
__________________
steve32mids is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2020, 08:14 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 330
OS: windows 10



It's a website that I have to log into a lot.
usingpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 09:35 PM   #5
Moderator TSF
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Stancestans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4,706
OS: Windows 10



Using Safari or some other browser?
Stancestans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 12:14 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 330
OS: windows 10



Yeah, Safari. I didn't know I had a choice with iphones.
usingpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 12:51 AM   #7
Moderator TSF
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Stancestans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4,706
OS: Windows 10



Quote:
Originally Posted by usingpc View Post
Yeah, Safari. I didn't know I had a choice with iphones.
Wow! . That's just sad

You've got lots of options. Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Brave, Opera...
Stancestans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts