Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Networking Support

User Tag List

Unidentified Network, No internet access

This is a discussion on Unidentified Network, No internet access within the Networking Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. For a year or two now I have settled with just using a wireless connection however recently I have attempted

Closed Thread

Old 11-23-2014, 07:08 AM   #1
Registered Member

For a year or two now I have settled with just using a wireless connection however recently I have attempted using an ethernet cable to connect locally to my home connection, however it doesn't seem to be working properly. I have very little knowledge regarding networking and such but I feel as if I have done everything correctly.
(I'm running windows 7)
The error I get is that the connection displays as "Unidentified network, No internet access" I have used various different tutorials online regarding this issue but nothing seems to be working so I'm hoping someone here will be able to help me.

imgur: the simple image sharer
This is an image of the error
And this is what i get when I diagnose it, also the Ipv4 settings and such are set to automatic.

I know for a fact that it isn't the cable being faulty because I have plugged it into a laptop of mine and it functioned perfectly and instantly connected to the network with no problem whatsoever. Any suggestions would be much appreciated by anyone who can help.
Thanks all!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-23-2014, 07:34 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast

OS: XPsp3-Win8.1,Win10v1709FCU, Ubuntu16.04,Zorin,ISOLinux, Android4.3,CiscoIOS

My System

Hi Ben and welcome to the Forum

It's always helpful if we at least have the make/model of your PC or laptop so we can advise you better.