Go Back   Tech Support Forum > The IT Pro > Certification & Career

User Tag List

Path Guidance

This is a discussion on Path Guidance within the Certification & Career forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi My current place of employment has asked me to come up with a plan of action to take over

Closed Thread

Old 11-19-2014, 12:10 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hi

My current place of employment has asked me to come up with a plan of action to take over from our external IT provider and manage it in house and eventually start offer IT related services to our current client base. Basically they want to tap into the IT market and thankfully I have been chosen to spearhead this initiative.

Currently I have no official qualification and would be described as self taught for most of my IT knowledge but I know that if the company I work for wants to be able to generate revenue for IT related services that client would rather trust a company with certified professional in IT as opposed to self taught.

With that in mind I have tried my best to come out with a path to become certified and it follows as such:

The courses below is what i think based upon research would aid me in fulfilling this role:

CompTIA A+
CompTIA Network+
CompTIA Server+
CompTIA Security+
CompTIA Storage+
CompTIA Cloud Essentials

MTA Database

MSCE Server Infrastructure
MSCE Desktop infrastructure
MSCE Data Platform

What are your thoughts and suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP - constant BSoD, freezes
Hi everyone, new to the forum, thanks in advance. I have an Acer 4810TZ laptop running Win7 home premium SP1. For a long, long time it has been freezing constantly, while also going to BSoD fairly often. For freezes, it definitely occured most often at the Windows loading screen. It also seemed...
bxm701 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 07-26-2012 06:08 AM