Go Back   Tech Support Forum > The IT Pro > Certification & Career

User Tag List

Online support for a newbie SYS/IT Admin

This is a discussion on Online support for a newbie SYS/IT Admin within the Certification & Career forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, I am a newbie to SYS/IT admin profile. I am very well into networking world with in and out

Closed Thread

Old 02-19-2015, 05:43 AM   #1
Registered Member

Idea

Hi,

I am a newbie to SYS/IT admin profile. I am very well into networking world with in and out of routers and switches. Now Admin profile is something which am exploring. I want to know how can I maintain my PC as a corporate setup with admin rights and make 50 users work under policies. Its like an assignment to me. I am working on windows 8.1, users have random win8 or win7 OS.
1) Setting up my workstation with policies and have remote assistance facility for me to access any remote device without any external software. How to set up RDP on my system and access user systems for assistance by asking their IP address (in the same or different subnet)?

2) How to Make a server out of a PC and share its basic needs amongst all with admin rights?

3) Then how can I upgrade an anti-virus onto my system so that later it passes on ...as an auto-upgrade to all user systems by default, without me accessing their systems???
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2015, 12:15 AM   #2
Registered Member