Go Back   Tech Support Forum > The IT Pro > Certification & Career

User Tag List

I need help starting my career

This is a discussion on I need help starting my career within the Certification & Career forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. So to start off I don't know exactly what I want to do in the computer industry, but I do

Closed Thread

Old 05-30-2014, 02:09 AM   #1
Registered Member

Thumbs Up

So to start off I don't know exactly what I want to do in the computer industry, but I do know it will be with computers. They are a strong passion of mine and I enjoy spending hours on them whether it be fixing error messages because my driver is out of date, editing videos to perfect the special effects, or just playing video games. The problem I have with choosing a specific job that I can focus all my energy on is the fact that I I've never done these jobs before. When I job search I see jobs like Security Administrators, Analysts, IT Support with requirements that look Linear-B and actually intimidate and scare me.