Go Back   Tech Support Forum > The IT Pro > Certification & Career

User Tag List

about using IDE with IntelliSense

This is a discussion on about using IDE with IntelliSense within the Certification & Career forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. im a graduating student of Information Technology and an intermediate programmer. I've made some database information systems and am currently

Closed Thread

Old 01-23-2014, 11:03 PM   #1
Registered Member

My System

im a graduating student of Information Technology and an intermediate programmer. I've made some database information systems and am currently tinkering in android app, made about 5 apps now (haven't put them yet in google play).

I went to a seminar where the speaker is quite boastful as he said that using IntelliSense is making the programmer lazy. All of my android application where done on eclipse ADT with IntelliSense. The question is this: am I low-grade programmer for being fond of using IDEs with IntelliSense/error detector? Will that make me a second class programmer?

P.S. I am quite dependent on using IDEs with IntelliSense as my code/syntax vocabulary is still quite small...

Thanks for taking time reading my dilemma..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-24-2014, 03:58 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast

What's wrong with IntelliSense? It designed to help you, it doesn't mean your a less knowledgeable programmer.
Old 01-25-2014, 02:58 AM   #3
Registered Member

My System

that's a very valid and strong point.. thanks for the reply
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2014, 03:40 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast

Welcome, and I wouldn't expect someone to remember the entire language or a API off by heart, however, I would expect them to least understand the code they were writing or the subject they were reading.
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post