Go Back   Tech Support Forum > The IT Pro > Certification & Career

User Tag List

A+ Job

This is a discussion on A+ Job within the Certification & Career forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey, guys I want a career as computer technician but I have no experience and I'm currently studying to get

Closed Thread

Old 05-30-2013, 07:52 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hey, guys I want a career as computer technician but I have no experience and I'm currently studying to get my a+. Do any of y'all know of any places where I could start off my it career that don't require and prior experience. Thank you in advanced.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-30-2013, 08:36 PM   #2
Moderator, IT Pro Team
Certification and Career Expert

My System

There are several places that will give someone a chance. If there weren't, none of us would have IT jobs today, would we? :)

Although BestBuy/GeekSquad isn't the only place hiring entry-level techs, I know quite a few people who got their start there. I got a job as a field service tech for a small company who provided on-site technical support for small businesses and home users.
Old 06-11-2013, 01:34 PM   #3
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BosonMichael View Post
There are several places that will give someone a chance. If there weren't, none of us would have IT jobs today, would we? :)

Although BestBuy/GeekSquad isn't the only place hiring entry-level techs, I know quite a few people who got their start there. I got a job as a field service tech for a small company who provided on-site technical support for small businesses and home users.