Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs

User Tag List

[SOLVED] BSOD caused by ntoskrnl.exe

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] BSOD caused by ntoskrnl.exe within the BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi! I believe my graphics driver is crashing my windows. I've got several BSOD messages, at first I thought it


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-25-2013, 06:02 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
OS: win7 utimate



Hi!

I believe my graphics driver is crashing my windows. I've got several BSOD messages, at first I thought it was a faulty RAM so I purchased new ones and I used the other two slots on my motherboard. It didn't helped. I tried to update every driver on my pc but it started crashing more frequently. I decided to reinstall my win, I thought maybe its a win error. I was wrong. On new win I installed the drivers and just a few basic programs and afer an hour I've got another BSOD, but this time the win didnt boot up again so I had to do a system restore. Now I'm running without graphics driver.
My pc specs are:
CPU:AMD Phenom II x2 545
MB:asus m4a785-m
GPU:Gigabyte AMD Radeon HD 7770
RAM:Kingstone DDR2 800MHz 2x2GB kit
PSU: Crosshair CX430
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 completly new install without updates, previously I had Windows 7 professional x64 fully updated.
My CPU and MB are maybe 4 years old, my PSU and GPU are less then one years old and my RAM are brand new.
Thank you for your help.
Attached Files
File Type: rar report.rar (290.2 KB, 32 views)
zaerius is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-25-2013, 10:02 AM   #2
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,445
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


It could easily be that very poor psu. Can you tell us what the BSOD messages are? Never mind I missed the file attached.
I see mention of no Antivirus onboard for one and also messages that your video card is very poor for what you are doing and unless that is a wrong driver issue it makes no sense to me.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 10:21 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
OS: win7 utimate



Well this pc was running for a year without any problems, so I dont think it would be a PSU problem. In attached files you can see some error logs from the last crash, unfortunatelly I dont have the prevous logs because I had to reinstall win.The last crash message was : SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION and I have a photo from one of prevous crashes which says:the video memory manager has encountered an unexpected fatal error.
I'll try to monitor the psu voltages maybe it's unstable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0008.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	155.7 KB
ID:	149754  
zaerius is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-25-2013, 10:28 AM   #4
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,445
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Actually the fact the psu has been it it over a year is greater indication because psu's degrade over time and begin to harm other components if they are poor quality.

That is a graphics card error so maybe plus what I read in your attachment suggests you need to try another gpu. I would not replace the gpu without replacing the psu as that is a cancer in your system. I had bought a few of those a few years back for inexpensive builds and they killed a lot of systems down the road, not right away.CWT mfgrs those and you really have to try to find a worse made Psu.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 11:23 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
OS: win7 utimate



Can you suggest me some tests which I can do to tell if its the PSU failing or not? Unfortunatelly I don't have another PSU or GPU and during chrismas it's hard get one. So first I want to make some tests just to be sure it's the fault of the psu. If it isnt enough it should drop some voltages if I'm right so the OCCT psu test would tell me if I have a problem with psu?
zaerius is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 11:28 AM   #6
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,445
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


You can buy a tester for the psu but since we know it is poor quality and needs to be replaced for that reason alone I can't advise buying one. The main reason is it may not have damaged the gpu card but something did. The actual problem right now has to be the gpu though it could have been caused by the psu and if not it surely will as that gets older. That psu IMHO is a cancer in your system. Here read what I read:
***********************************************************

Symptom: The Security Center has not recorded an anti-virus product.
Cause: The Security Center is unable to identify an active anti-virus application. Either there is no anti-virus product installed or it is not recognized.
Resolution: 1. Verify that an anti-virus product is installed.
2. If an anti-virus product is installed and functioning configure Security Center to stop monitoring anti-virus status.
Related: Anti-virus
Severity: Information
Warning: The "CPU" rating for the system is poor and may be the cause of performance problems. Reducing the number of open applications may improve system performance. Check for unnecessary startup applications and disable those that are not required. If the problem continues the CPU may need to be upgraded.
Related: Performance Diagnosis
Severity: Information
Warning: The "Gaming graphics" rating for the system is poor and may be the cause of performance problems in multimedia applications or games. Disabling Aero Glass may improve performance in multimedia applications or games. If the problem continues the display adapter may need an updated driver or may need to be upgraded.
Related: Performance Diagnosis
Severity: Information
Warning: The "Graphics" rating for the system is poor and may be the cause of performance problems. Disabling Desktop Composition or reducing screen resolution may improve graphical performance. If the problem continues the display adapter may need an updated driver or may need to be upgraded.
Related: Performance Diagnosis
Severity: Information
Warning: The "Disk" rating for the system is poor and may be the cause of performance problems. Reducing the number of open applications may improve system performance. Ensure the disk has adequate free space and is defragmented. Check for unnecessary startup applications and disable those that are not required. If the problem continues the disk may need to be upgraded.
Related: Performance Diagnosis
Severity: Information
Warning: The "Memory" rating for the system is very poor and may be the cause for performance issues. Reducing the number of open applications may improve system performance. Check for unnecessary startup applications and disable those that are not required. If the problem continues the memory may need to be upgraded.
Related: Performance Diagnosis
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 01:23 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
OS: win7 utimate



So I ran a psu test in OCCT for one hour. Would you be so kind and take a look at graphs if there is anything suspicious? The fps drops, mainly in first 10 minutes was my fault becouse I was still doing something in windows. I don't see there anything wrong. Also I installed a driver from last year for my GPU. It didn't crashed so far. After holidays I will try out new psu but atm I can't
Attached Files
File Type: rar 13-13.rar (684.5 KB, 28 views)
zaerius is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 01:49 PM   #8
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,445
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Don't know if its me or what but I see nothing in that file.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 01:59 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
OS: win7 utimate



You mean you downloaded it and its empty or at the screenshots you don't see anything suspicious. I downloaded the rar file and for me its working, if you meant that. I think my voltages are fine except the -12V which is showing -6V and TNPIN2 showing 128 celsius, but I searched for that and I saw everywhere that there is nothing to worry about, that it's caused by unused sensors or what.
If the download not working for you try this : Download 13-13.rar from Sendspace.com - send big files the easy way
zaerius is offline  
Old 12-25-2013, 02:03 PM   #10
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,445
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


I see files in there but they all show empty with nothing in them. Actually not sure why either.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-27-2013, 03:38 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
OS: win7 utimate



Thank you for your help Rich-M I think I solved my problem with installing older update. It's running without any problems for 3 days now I hope it remains the same :D
zaerius is offline  
Old 12-27-2013, 04:27 PM   #12
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,445
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Great why not mark this solved in the first post under "Thread Tools" in the first post.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] help!!!! guy gone crazy with bluscreans!!!:@:@
i have an intel dh55hc motherboard in my pc i built my pc during summertime and at that time i got the patriot ram ... the whole stock had problems .. (they work with onestick bt the pc wont boot with 2 sticks) so i had a stick of 2gigs of that ram .. then i upgraded it with a kingston ram ..and...
avok95 Motherboards, Bios & CPU 21 11-17-2013 06:14 AM
System Service Exception - ntoskrnl
Hello I have been having these System Service Exception BSODs for quite a long time, they have been coming and going but only occur when i put the computer to sleep. This has been driving me absolutely spare as i have been unable to isolate whats causing the problem. I have attached a .zip of...
robhooley167 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 04-04-2013 10:58 AM
BSOD intermittently during Windows 7 Startup
Hello, I m new to this forum. I am using this computer on everyday basis. however, BSOD happens to it once in a while during start up to boot into windows. Found this during BSOD, "0xc0000005 - The instruction at 0x%08lx referenced memory at 0x%08lx. The memory could not be %s." I have...
hunterz86 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 3 03-13-2013 07:31 AM
Blue screen and slowdowns.
My laptop just crashes randomly when I'm using it. It's frustrating, and it costs me a lot of time. When it's booting my keyboard becomes unresponsive so I have to wait for the countdown to run out (can't just hit enter into boot normally). Sorry for requesting help as this is my first post, but...
zRebellion BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 0 06-05-2012 10:15 PM
Multiple Blue Screen Errors (VISTA)
I wont post the whole story because it was quite long but here is a link to another help forum I posted on. Vista Multiple Blue Screen Errors - PC Help Forum - Windows Vista Service Pack 2 (x86) - OS came pre-installed on computer - Hardware and OS is about 3-4 years old I believe -AMD...
Npons BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 05-01-2012 12:42 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts