Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

System No Longer Detecting Sound Card? (Creative X-Fi)

This is a discussion on System No Longer Detecting Sound Card? (Creative X-Fi) within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello there. I'm having a problem with my sound card and I was hoping that someone might be bale to

Closed Thread

Old 09-27-2016, 12:55 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hello there. I'm having a problem with my sound card and I was hoping that someone might be bale to help me solve the problem. I'll have to admit that I'm not very tech savvy about this kind of stuff so I apologize for that.

For a few years now I've been running a sound card on my computer, the Creative X-Fi Xtreme Fidelity, and it's always been working just fine. Roughly a year ago I updated my PC to Windows 10 and after that the sound card started getting finicky but and wouldn't always work after a Windows update, but I was always able to fix it by uninstalling the driver from the Device Manager, restarting the computer, and then the driver would automatically reinstall and the problem would be fixed.