Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

Realtek Hi-DEf Audio

This is a discussion on Realtek Hi-DEf Audio within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Microphone stopped working ( my fault I was tweaking settings trying to get my RF-WSP 313 to pair up with


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-25-2016, 11:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Microphone stopped working ( my fault I was tweaking settings trying to get my RF-WSP 313 to pair up with PC )
Unable to pair up the RocketFish speaker ( that's another problem! ) now just trying to restore Realtek to normal function, or if you have a better configuration please let me know! ( kinda urgent!! )
P.S. I'm emberrassed to admit that I shouldn't be messing with things I don't fully understand, but in my defense I'll say I'm a fool thaat rushes in where angels fear to thread!!
mauro46 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-25-2016, 03:01 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Well got the RealTek working but I still have another problem
What started the ball rolling was the fact that I was trying to pair the PC with a wireless RocketFish RF-WSP 313 speaker with no success...Puter cannot find the device no matter what I tried, that why I was messing around with the RealTek...I tried disabling it just in case it was interfering with new speaker, tried a whole lot of thing ( without knowing what the heck I was doing) at any rate the Speaker will not pair up with my PC...bluetooth is ON...speaker just a foot away from PC...what else is there to try!????
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-25-2016, 03:02 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Also tried new drivers for Network Adapter...was told it was fine!
mauro46 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-26-2016, 06:10 AM   #4
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Realtek (the audio chipset) and the network adapter (ethernet and/or wireless) have nothing to do with Bluetooth. If the PC supports Bluetooth, it will have a seperate Bluetooth adapter.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Old 04-26-2016, 11:10 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Understood...I just mentioned the RealTek as info...what I should have mentioned was my Network Adapter which is a Qualcomm Atheros AR 9485 802.11b/g/n WiFi Adapter which is working just fine!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-26-2016, 11:57 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10


Evil

Next you're gonna tell me that my Network Adapter is not a adequate to the task and I need to buy an external Bluetooth ...U gonna send me to the poorhouse!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-27-2016, 07:25 AM   #7
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


As noted above, you are correct, the network adapter (which is for network connectivity) does not support Bluetooth. So yes, if you want to use Bluetooth on that computer, you will need to get a Bluetooth controller (internal or external).
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Old 04-27-2016, 09:41 AM   #8
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
WereBo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SE London, UK
Posts: 57,109
OS: Win-10 Home-Premium (64bit)

My System


Hi mauro46

The Bluetooth-USB adaptors are only a few $$$ upwards, I wouldn't bother with the very cheap ones though, it'll cost more sending them back 'cos they very often don't work - Bluetooth-USB adapters
__________________






Live, Laugh, Hope - If that don't work Load, Aim and Fire....
WereBo is offline  
Old 04-27-2016, 12:48 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



I already got me one from Amazon ...should be here today...Kinivo 4.0 USB...heard it was a good one!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-29-2016, 09:07 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Activated the bluetooth...both the Rocketfish and the new headphones paired up...but the sound is coming from the integrated speakers ( Real Tek ) what the heck I'm NOT doing right!?The Kinivo keeps asking me to " repair ) the installation...I "Repaired" 3 times but still the sound coming from the Real Tek
Uninstalled RealTek ( I thought it may help ) no luck...Unistalled Bluetooth and went to Kinivo to get new drivers...got an error message, apparently win 10 says no drivers needed...what do I do now!?
I'm sure I'm missing something obvious, but I don't know what!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-29-2016, 09:58 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Bluetooth, rocketfish and the headset have icons in Device Manager...run troubleshooters and no problems reported...Speaker is working fine...headsets NOT...neither wired or wireless, yet is supposed to be working fine...The speakers have been configured, but I can seem to find a way to configure headset , could that be the problem!?
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-30-2016, 04:21 AM   #12
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


You have to select the default output device in the audio setup. By default (and since they are apparently working fine), the speakers are set as the default device. The default device will be sent all audio, so if you want a different device to receive the audio, you need to select that device in the audio config.

Also, if the devices are detected and properly recognized, you can click on the speaker icon in the task bar. A menu will open with a list of the currently connected devices and you can simply choose a device in that menu. However, that does not change the default device, so if you always want a different device to be the default, change it in the audio configuration.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Old 04-30-2016, 08:41 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Well, I'm getting closer , but no cigar yet!
I seem to lose the signal as soon as I unplug the headset wire.
The problem seems to be with the " initialization"
As you said ,the speaker is the default, a when I open the menu it tells me to right click the headset and assign it a task, soon after a error message appears that it failed to " initialize" and I should turn off the bluetooth and try again , and if that fails I should try again after a restart,,,well I followed this procedure several times but same result...headphone works only when wired, as soon as I detach wire I lose sound...I'm thinking of returning headphone and trying something else...this is getting too strenuous, I spent all day on it and while wireless is nice , my other headphones are doing the job just fine!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 04-30-2016, 11:12 AM   #14
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
WereBo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SE London, UK
Posts: 57,109
OS: Win-10 Home-Premium (64bit)

My System


I'm not sure whether it'll be the same with Realtek hi-def audio (It shoud work, in theory... ), but when I used to use by bluetooth headphones with my 'Creative X-Fi' card, I muted the (external) speakers, plugged in the Bluetooth dongle, connect the headphones by right-clicking the Bluetooth Icon in the System-tray, selecting 'Show Bluetooth devices' then selecting the h'phones in the window that appeared, then connect.

If I wanted sounds from h'phones and speakers, I just hit the unmute button (on my keyboard, or right-click the speaker icon in the System-tray' and click unmute), otherwise the sounds were h'phones only.

Addendum: - I just tried it with my Xonar card and, for some reason, I now have to switch the audio-out on the 'sound-making' software from speakers to headphones.....
__________________






Live, Laugh, Hope - If that don't work Load, Aim and Fire....
WereBo is offline  
Old 05-02-2016, 01:36 AM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Just sent headphone back to Amazon...this was a very frustrating experience which I don't care to repeat...I'll just use my wired headphones!!!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 05-03-2016, 10:06 AM   #16
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
WereBo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SE London, UK
Posts: 57,109
OS: Win-10 Home-Premium (64bit)

My System


At least you won't now suffer from batteries going flat 1/2-way through listening to something, the one major drawback with Bluetooth h'phones
__________________






Live, Laugh, Hope - If that don't work Load, Aim and Fire....
WereBo is offline  
Old 05-03-2016, 10:10 AM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 58
OS: Window 10



Yeah! Always look for the silver lining...one of my favorite adage!
mauro46 is offline  
Old 05-03-2016, 10:33 AM   #18
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
WereBo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SE London, UK
Posts: 57,109
OS: Win-10 Home-Premium (64bit)

My System


Hehehehe.... It makes living in the UK (semi) bearable....
__________________






Live, Laugh, Hope - If that don't work Load, Aim and Fire....
WereBo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing sound and video quality
What happens is my computer will randomly have it's sound disappear and it doesn't necessarily make it run slower but it wont run videos normally anymore. Lets say I go onto YouTube and I try to watch a video, when that video begins to play it will play at one tenth of the regular speed and seem...
Cyrox Other Hardware Support 5 09-26-2012 06:41 PM
[SOLVED] Windows XP BSOD Possibly ATI X1900 related
I found the thread BSOD posting for Windows 7 and Vista, but I'm running XP. As soon as someone points me to the proper place, I'll go through those motions. Please forgive any breech of protocol. Kind of flying blind here, so I beg your patience. First system info: ------------------ System...
DrZin Windows XP Support 11 06-03-2011 11:49 AM
Computer randomly crashes
My laptop randomly crashes anywhere from 20-30minutes after it is switched on! My DxDiag is as follows: ------------------ System Information ------------------ Time of this report: 5/23/2011, 19:24:55 Machine name: LINUS-PC Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build...
MooseNoose BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 3 06-01-2011 07:59 AM
Slow/Not responsive
My pc has lately as expected gone very slow and not as responsive. At the start-up especially. I have to wait a good 2mins before touching anything or things start to 'Not respond' and such. I was wondering if you guys could recommend me ANYTHING that I could do to speed up my pc significantly....
bhstr99 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 18 03-26-2011 03:38 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts