Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

No sound balance option available.

This is a discussion on No sound balance option available. within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. It is usually here, but it is missing. Happened after getting a new headset, its a nice one too so


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-02-2014, 06:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 264
OS:



It is usually here, but it is missing. Happened after getting a new headset, its a nice one too so I'm surprised it wouldn't be possible here or even in their special software. imgur: the simple image sharer
joe7dust is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-03-2014, 02:28 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 392
OS: Vista Ultimate SP2 32 bit



In Vista Ultimate there is a "balance" button to the right of the slider in that very window. You still using XP? Right click the speaker icon down beside the clock, lower right hand corner of your screen. There might be a balance in that pop up menu from the right click.
jrrdw is offline  
Old 11-04-2014, 07:13 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 264
OS:



Quote:
Originally Posted by jrrdw View Post
In Vista Ultimate there is a "balance" button to the right of the slider in that very window. You still using XP? Right click the speaker icon down beside the clock, lower right hand corner of your screen. There might be a balance in that pop up menu from the right click.
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. I agree it should be here but it isn't. I asked corsair about it and they said it isn't available while headset is connected and that I should return it (warranty) if there is a balance issue. Dumbest thing I've heard from a company.
joe7dust is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-05-2014, 11:36 AM   #4
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Brand and model of the "headset"?

Headphones typically infer a stereo or multichannel unit which cover both ears.

Headset typically infers a mono unit, such as a device used for phone systems.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Old 11-06-2014, 10:25 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 392
OS: Vista Ultimate SP2 32 bit



Yea it's missing all right. Maby re-install sound drivers because after reading JimE's post I plugged in my headphones to test and as you see from the screen shot I got the balance button with them plugged in.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Balance Button S_Shot.jpg
Views:	390
Size:	117.4 KB
ID:	203458  
jrrdw is offline  
Old 11-06-2014, 10:48 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 264
OS:



Quote:
Originally Posted by JimE View Post
Brand and model of the "headset"?

Headphones typically infer a stereo or multichannel unit which cover both ears.

Headset typically infers a mono unit, such as a device used for phone systems.
Its a gaming headset, there's tons of them. It just means headphones with a mic attached. Corsair H2100 Gaming Headset
joe7dust is offline  
Old 11-14-2014, 09:43 AM   #7
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


That appears to be a USB model. Is the device properly recognized when it is connected? Windows should install a generic driver, you will need the Corsair drivers/software installed for configuration.

Install Guide and drivers >> Vengeance® 2100 Dolby 7.1 Wireless Gaming Headset
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus Xonar D2X not registering all sound
Hi, I've had as Asus Xonar DG for a while, until my friend gave me an Asus Xonar D2X. But I've come across a slight problem when I tried to use streaming software (OBS). The software would not recognise my device as default. I went into my sound settings and noticed it was set as default....
recjx Sound Cards 5 10-13-2014 10:46 AM
Digital sound (S/PDIF) no sound on Windows 7? Help please.
Hello, TechSupportForum. After i re-installed Windows 7 on my PC, there has been a ton of drivers missing. I have though been able to find and install most of them, but there is still a few that are missing or outdated, and those cause quite some trouble on my PC. My problem is that after i...
ShadowSF96 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 0 12-14-2012 04:07 AM
[SOLVED] Speakers detected yet no sound. Headphones do get sound. what the -?
Hi, I'm having a rather annoying problem however it is not dead serious. My speakers deliver no sound, but I can see that my system detects it and whenever i play music for example, I can see the sound tab going up and down, meaning the sound is playing just not coming through my speakers. Any...
atibingler Sound Cards 2 08-27-2012 01:12 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts