Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

My Mic is to quiet (Realtek audio manager problem)

This is a discussion on My Mic is to quiet (Realtek audio manager problem) within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My Microphone is extremely quiet when using the realtek driver if I roll the driver back to using normal windows


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2015, 02:41 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 24
OS: windows 8.1 64bit



My Microphone is extremely quiet when using the realtek driver if I roll the driver back to using normal windows it works fine. I believe i have narrowed down the problem and found a solution however this brings up another problem my Realtek HD audio manager does not have Device advanced settings. So i am unable to go in and sperate the jacks so they remain tied in which i guess is the problem
here is a link to the solution which i cant do
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNULfk2yCqc
and i have a picture of my realtek manager attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	737
Size:	131.4 KB
ID:	216330  
julian121 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-26-2015, 03:38 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


What's the sound difference between drivers?

What's wrong with using the Windows driver?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 01-27-2015, 10:16 AM   #3
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Common problem with some Realtek drivers/hardware combinations.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-27-2015, 11:51 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 24
OS: windows 8.1 64bit



There's not really a major problem it's just i dont know if it would sound better using the correct HD audio driver and it's frustrating that i can't use it. So I was just wondering if a fix had been made yet or if im out of luck.
julian121 is offline  
Old 01-29-2015, 11:00 AM   #5
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


If this is a laptop, you are stuck with whatever version is supported by the laptop manufacturer. If it's a desktop, you can try using different Realtek driver versions in the hopes a different version works/works better.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Realtek HD Audio Manager "You just plugged(/unplugged) in an audio device problem".
Hi guys, this is my first post! So, I have an Asus N56VB laptop, running windows 8 64bits, and for a week or so now, I keep getting this pop-up, which I think is quite common judging by the number of posts related to it, saying "You just plugged in a device from the audio jack." alternating...
Joao_LS Sound Cards 18 06-01-2017 04:40 PM
problem with realtek audio manager
hiii iam using windows7 ultimate in my lenovo laptop. i installed the drivers using the driver cd came along with the laptop. i installed and reinstalled the realtek audio drivers many times but iam unable to get the realtek audio manager in system tray. unable to open it. realtek is present in...
andenagaraj Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 10 08-09-2013 05:46 AM
Urgent help needed to remove multiple virus :win64/patched.A and Trojan.
Dear tech guru, I got hit by the FBI virus a day and a half ago and later more viruses came in unexpected. Here are the details of my computer and the viruses. I have already backed up my system, and ran the tdsskiller and otl. I would like to completely get rid of the viruses. Your help is...
deesw8 Resolved HJT Threads 52 11-05-2012 09:56 AM
HDD to record on.
Hi I was looking around for a low size HDD that'll be fast for recording with Fraps. On a game such as MW2 I get stable 70-90 FPS But as soon as i hit that Fraps hotkey, its an instant drop to 30-45fps and it feels terribly laggy. I was thinking of buying a new HDD to record onto, but before...
bhstr99 Hard Drive Support 9 04-03-2011 03:06 PM
Need some help. Virus/malware Thanks!
:upset: Tons of popup windows saying this file is infected and that file is infected, do I want to open up my security software (and this isn't my CA security suite doing this). Even if I'm using Firefox random windows in IE will open with (******.com/porno.com/adult.com). Hardly any...
R_Willis Inactive Malware Help Topics 7 01-20-2011 09:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts