Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

Headset/amp/soundcard question

This is a discussion on Headset/amp/soundcard question within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, I want to buy a new headset and its either Sennheiser G4ME ONE or Sennheiser G4ME ZERO. The G4ME


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-09-2014, 01:57 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 16
OS: windows 7 home premium



Hello,
I want to buy a new headset and its either Sennheiser G4ME ONE or Sennheiser G4ME ZERO.
The G4ME ONE got 50ohm and G4ME ZERO got 150 ohm.

I do NOT have either a soundcard or an amplifier, I just use the inbuilt soundcard in the motherboard.

Will 150ohm be a problem then?

Motherboard: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Martin9744 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-09-2014, 02:17 PM   #2
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
 
bassfisher6522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,309
OS: Windows 10 Pro



All I can say is WOW....that's a lot of cash for a headset/mic. That aside, it has the standard 3.5mm jacks to make the connection to either xbox/ps3 or PC. Either one should work just fine with that mobo.
__________________
bassfisher6522 is offline  
Old 10-09-2014, 11:41 PM   #3
TSF - Enthusiast
 
gcavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 7,670
OS: Vista x64 SP2

My System


The 150 ohm set will not be a problem. The higher impedance means they will require slightly more power to diliver the same audio volume. It also means they will have less chance of being blown out when used with higher power sources (such amplifiers and mixboards).
__________________
Defending freedom of expression in the face of oppression is noble.
Insisting on the right to be obnoxious and offensive just because you can is infantile.
gcavan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-10-2014, 10:28 AM   #4
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Spending that much on a headset, I'd suggest a T-Amp or an aftermarket sound card geared towards headsets.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question on VPN and Proxy
I have a question :flowers: Say a person browses through a VPN. However in his/her browser, he also has a different web proxy set up! Geographically, details are as follows: The person is fysically in Germany and that's where his ISP is located. The VPN is in France and has a...
johanna0507 Networking Support 8 01-28-2014 12:41 PM
On-board video-related BIOS question
Hello. My apology if I chose the wrong forum in which to post these questions; it was a toss-up between this forum and the video card forum. Perhaps question #3 of 3 is the only one that is appropriate for this forum; I included the others as well for a bit of context and will probably end up...
HotDogSD Video Card Support 8 06-19-2013 07:16 AM
[SOLVED] important excel question
I now became an encoder in a construction company and im so noob on excel compared to my fellow veteran encoders there. i have 3 important questions in excel and i hope you help me about this...( i thank you in advance for your help..) i upload 3 excel files and 3 jpeg pictures of it with...
BennyZars Microsoft Office support 3 02-01-2013 03:29 PM
Giant Question Mark
I was playing a computer game called League of Legends yesterday on my Macbook Pro, and after I closed the program I happened to look at my desktop background and saw a gigantic grey question mark in a black background covering the entire background. When I checked Desktop and Screen Saver in...
Matt J Mac Support 17 11-02-2012 09:05 AM
HDD Regenerator Question
I seen some HDD Regenerator questions in the past so thought I'd try this forum. Question 1: Does the green "R" (repaired) in HDD Regenerator mean there is no possibility of data corruption? My thought: It looks like it is fine, as in red "R" says unrecoverable bad sector, and green says...
Nvrbst Hard Drive Support 1 10-28-2012 05:21 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts