Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

Dual Headsets

This is a discussion on Dual Headsets within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. My wife and I are both a little hard of hearing, so we prefer to listen to computer videos -YouTube,


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By PeterL
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-04-2020, 10:17 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 120
OS: Win 10



My wife and I are both a little hard of hearing, so we prefer to listen to computer videos -YouTube, etc. - with a head set.
We also like to watch a video together.

How can I plug two USB headsets and get sound in both?

I do have speakers but they are pretty crappy sound quality.
PeterL is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-05-2020, 07:21 AM   #2
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
 
bassfisher6522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,308
OS: Windows 10 Pro



You can only have one out put device connected at a time. I don't know of any work around for that.

As for you speakers.....you can get some pretty nice aftermarket speaker with great sound. I'm using a Logitech Z313 2.1 speaker setup. It's loud and super clear.

There's a good deal on them from Amazon.......
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-980-...s%2C161&sr=8-1
__________________
bassfisher6522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 02:46 PM   #3
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,587
OS: W10P64; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



How to use 2 USB headphones at once on Windows 10


?
SpywareDr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-05-2020, 05:57 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 120
OS: Win 10



Thanks, I'll try those and report back.
SpywareDr likes this.
PeterL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 07:49 AM   #5
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Assuming you are using traditional 3.5mm analog port, you can simply use a splitter or "Y" cable.

> https://www.target.com/p/monoprice-d...E&gclsrc=aw.ds
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Audio 3.5mm jack | - »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts