Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

Connecting Audiophile 2496 to Alpha Lexicon

This is a discussion on Connecting Audiophile 2496 to Alpha Lexicon within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi all, I am trying to use the audio output of my audiophile into the line unput of my Alpha


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-21-2014, 01:45 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 8.1



Hi all,
I am trying to use the audio output of my audiophile into the line unput of my Alpha Lexicon sound card.
The issue I am getting is that the sound is completely distorted and some frequencies do not seem to make it through.
I know that the Audiophile is 24bits/96kHz while the Lexicon is 24bits/48kHz.
Can the problem come from that?
Please help I am going around in circles.

Thank you.
deazo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-21-2014, 06:44 AM   #2
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,813
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


Signal is too high. Try reducing the volume.
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
audiophile 2496 . patchbay/router
hi there, last year i purchased the audiophile 2496 soundcard for my computer which as fl studio 7.so far so good it seems to be working fine. From the rec outs of the phonic power pod740 i use rca cables that go into the analog ins 1 and 2 of the soundcard. I then plug my bass guitar into the...
big ma Sound Cards 0 07-19-2013 08:46 AM
Potential Malware
Hello and thanks for this free service, I have recently had a problem with my desktop computer. Namely, the internet browsers will not launch. Also, when I try to double-click on a Word file it won't open. Instead, I get a message which reads "this file does not have a program associated with...
Seoul13 Inactive Malware Help Topics 6 11-24-2012 07:37 AM
Internet not working after malware removal - system/registry/setting damage suspected
A summary for the time-strapped can be found at the bottom of this post. If you have read my previous topic, the main new details are a more informative description of the unnamed malware and a brief mention of an attempt at a wired connection that I forgot earlier. I have reposted this from the...
PriestessOfAthe Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 50 12-21-2011 01:34 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts