Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

Audigy 2 wont play sound anymore???? HELP

This is a discussion on Audigy 2 wont play sound anymore???? HELP within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Yesterday everything worked fine today I cannot get sound to play from any sources but it makes noise when i


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-29-2007, 06:58 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
OS:



Yesterday everything worked fine today I cannot get sound to play from any sources but it makes noise when i bootup with the windows opening noise. I go to the control panel under sound devices and it says i have no audio device installed what should I do? I downloaded the drivers off their website and installed them and ran the diagnostic it told me my Wave, Midi, Mixer and Mixer setting failed and when i went to fix them, it says the problem cannot be fixed automatically and that I need to reinstall the software of my audio hardware. I have reinstalled my mega codec pack and the drivers as well as rolling them back and still get nothing? please help.

Thanks
s__dime is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-29-2007, 08:10 PM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13,828
OS:


Hi,

Try a system restore to the day before everything was last working OK. That should solve or rule out any driver issues.
TheMatt is offline  
Old 01-29-2007, 08:13 PM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
OS:


how do i do that?
s__dime is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-29-2007, 08:45 PM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
OS:


I did a system restore to a week ago and it still didnt work.
s__dime is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 01:03 PM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13,828
OS:


Make sure your onboard audio is disabled in the BIOS and reseat the card in the PCI slot, and if that doesn't work, try another PCI slot.
TheMatt is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 07:01 PM   #6
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
OS:


None of this worked but what finally did work and was told to me on another forum was going into

Start > Control Panel > Administrative Tools > Services >

Find Windows Audio > Right-click then Properties >

Make sure Service Status says Started
s__dime is offline  
Old 01-31-2007, 11:28 AM   #7
Guest
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13,828
OS:


Glad its working.
TheMatt is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts