Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Sound Cards

User Tag List

1 Sided Earphone

This is a discussion on 1 Sided Earphone within the Sound Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey guys, i'm new here and was wondering if anyone knew how i could fix my problem.. I'm using a


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2017, 10:50 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
OS: 10



Hey guys, i'm new here and was wondering if anyone knew how i could fix my problem..
I'm using a pair of headphones that only has one.. One from stores like Walmart, etc that they use for radio's.. It works around 50% of the time.. i have to keep refreshing/re-opening Chrome for it to randomly work..
Any ideas how to make it work 100% of the time?
Drabmetal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-13-2017, 01:51 PM   #2
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,592
OS: W10P64; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



Sounds like it might be an loose or dirty connection(s) and/or broken wire(s).

Did you try plugging it it a few times to see if that might help clean the connection?

When the sound stops, if you wiggle the wire(s) and/or unplug it and plug it back in does it work then?

If it's a hardware problem, no amount of fiddling around with the software is going to fix it.
SpywareDr is offline  
Old 02-13-2017, 09:26 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
OS: 10



The sound problem only happens with video players on Facebook and YT.. my windows sounds and everything else works 100% of the time.
Drabmetal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-14-2017, 08:10 AM   #4
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,592
OS: W10P64; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



Since Windows sounds are usually intermittent, how would you know when the headphone is or is not actually working? (I'm just saying).

Does the same problem occur when running from a "Live" USB key/flash drive?
A "Live" USB flash drive contains a complete bootable computer operating system (OS). When you boot a computer from it, this OS loads into, and then runs from the computer's memory instead of booting from the OS on your hard drive. This allows you to run a different OS without installing it or making any changes to your computer's current configuration.

To create one of these, download an ISO file containing the OS you want to use, such as Ubuntu, Slax or Zorin, then use something like Rufus to burn that ISO file to a USB key/flash drive

Now boot your computer from this USB key/flash drive and your computer will be running the OS on it instead of the one on your hard drive. Use the included web browser to surf Facebook and YouTube and see if the same problem occurs.

When you're done, simply remove the USB key/flash drive and reboot your PC from the hard drive.
If the problem persists even when running a different OS, then the issue is probably hardware related.
SpywareDr is offline  
Old 02-14-2017, 08:44 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
OS: 10



I just assume that it's "not working" when i'm browsing YouTube and one video it works and the next it doesn't.. and normally when it goes from not working to working at the start of the video there's a slight pause..
Drabmetal is offline  
Old 02-14-2017, 12:24 PM   #6
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,592
OS: W10P64; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



Does the same problem occur when running from a "Live" USB key/flash drive?
SpywareDr is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 04:21 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
OS: 10



Nope, everything works perfectly fine except this.
Drabmetal is offline  
Old 02-15-2017, 07:11 AM   #8
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,592
OS: W10P64; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



Which browser did you use?
SpywareDr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus no double sided printing on word 2007
Can't print double sided on word 2007. I went to properties but there isn't an option for double sided printing. Printer: HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus. Any other options? Does it have to do with the "print on both sides" in the properties?
Osea23 Printer Support 2 01-12-2012 03:06 PM
Speaker audio only one sided.
k this problem used to happen to me awhile back, whenever I use my headphones direct from the speakers, the sound will be one sided when i unplug it. I used to pan the volume to the side that didn't have sound and blast some music, after while it would come back. This became tedious, so i would...
Aesthete18 Sound Cards 2 12-28-2011 05:29 PM
[SOLVED] Problem in my stereo's earphone port
Hey. I am just trying to repair my stereo. but its only problem is in the earphone port: when i shake it, sound works normally. i think because there's a thing in this port that turns of the sound off when an earphone is plugged. yesterday i tried to open the stereo to see what's there, and i...
monipistoni Other Hardware Support 6 11-28-2011 04:27 PM
Publisher 2010 2 Sided Postcard
Using Publisher 2010 I want to create a 2 sided post card, text only, that has merge fields on both sides with out taking the paper out and flipping over. It was my understanding this is possible with P2010. I have searched & searched & cant find any documentation on how to do this. Please...
gar6969 Microsoft Office support 1 11-09-2011 10:56 PM
[SOLVED] Can single sided and Double sided RAM be installed together
Can single sided and Double sided RAM be installed together both are DDR3 :4-dontkno
damienll RAM and Power Supply Support 3 09-30-2011 10:00 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts