Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Yoville connection Problem

This is a discussion on Yoville connection Problem within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. OK this problem has me so confused. I have an Acer Laptop. When I am at home I can connect


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2013, 01:48 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7



OK this problem has me so confused.

I have an Acer Laptop. When I am at home I can connect to yoville just fine.

While I am at my mother in laws I cannot connect to yoville on my laptop.

here is where it is weird. Both my mother in law and i have Acer laptops. A few months ago we were both able to use our laptops and log into yoville just fine at her house. At that time the Toshiba laptop could not connect to yoville. Now neither her or I can log into Yoville on are Acer laptops. We keep getting connection error. The Toshiba laptop now connects to yoville. We can also use the Desktop to connect to yoville. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this. We are not sure if it is something in the settings.
witchiebird is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-27-2013, 08:29 AM   #2
Moderator - Games Team
Articles Team
 
Flight Sim Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: S.W. Colorado
Posts: 6,103
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

My System


Are your drivers updated? Also, I'm going to assume the problem laptops are running Windows 7.
__________________



If I don't reply within two days PM me as I sometimes get busy and forget threads.
Flight Sim Guy is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 01:50 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7



Yes as far as i know my drivers are uptodate. Yoville works on my laptop at my house but not at my mother in laws. I am not sure if it her router or what. I also believe her laptop is windows 7. A few months ago both of ours worked just fine at her home now neither do.
witchiebird is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-28-2013, 11:24 AM   #4
2xg
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
2xg's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 20,454
OS: Windows O/S'es



Hello,

I have been asked to provide assistance here.

I wonder if the wireless network in your mother in-law's place is more restricted. We have a Netgear Dual Band router, I'm the only one that can access and control the settings. There's a Parental Control (in-built) which I enabled and it's in the highest level mode. A lot of sites even Social Networking sites are blocked.

What happens if you are wired directly to the Modem, bypassing the Router?

You may also try changing from your computer's WLAN settings and use the Google DNS as the secondary DNS. Here's the guide. Now, see if you can access the site.
2xg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connection Problem and Linksys Router
C:\Windows\system32>ipconfig/all Windows IP Configuration Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Puppy Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . : Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
Marty_Con Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 4 10-20-2012 03:30 AM
Odd Internet Connection Problem on Windows 7
Hello. I hope someone has run into this issue and resolved it before as I don't really know how to word it in a search. This is an issue I'm having with a Windows 7 Home Premium computer. I'm working on a computer in my college's ITS department, and have a strange issue with a computer I'm...
ScttN485 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 0 10-06-2011 10:54 PM
Internet Connection Problem - Need Urgent Help!
Hello All, I need some urgent help and advice for my parents for them to use the internet as they have lost their internet connection and do not know how to get this back. They are living in France and have been using the Internet through an SFR box with an Ethnet cable from the box to the...
8kcanary Networking Support 3 06-28-2011 04:07 PM
Baffling Connection Problem
There was a bad thunderstorm in my area and I lost power. When the power came back on my PC no longer detected an ethernet connection but WiFi connection on my laptop was fine. I figured my PC's card got fried during the storm. I don't know a heck of a lot but I tried all 4 slots and still no...
ElleDee Networking Support 17 03-13-2011 04:04 AM
Wireless Connection Problem
My Dell laptop, running Vista SP2, has recently developed a problem with the wireless internet/network. Upon boot up it will connect to the internet and after a few minutes it will lose connection with the internet and when I try to find the router again it will not show up on the list of...
panther87 Networking Support 1 01-08-2011 12:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts