Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

xbox 360 nat settings i think

This is a discussion on xbox 360 nat settings i think within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. ok after working at it for hours yesterday i manages to make all 4 xboxes at my house run with


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-06-2013, 04:57 AM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
sirtokesalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 610
OS: windows 7

My System


ok after working at it for hours yesterday i manages to make all 4 xboxes at my house run with nat open. however when i try to go online and find online matches it wont find me a match but instead will drop me into a lobby with no one els in it except ai's. this is making me beleive that thew xboxes are lieing to use and are not really nat open even thogh that claim they are. is there anytihng i could do?
sirtokesalot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-06-2013, 10:51 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


If your going off the in-game NAT warning, found on games such as HALO, it should not be believed.

Normally it won't effect your performance at all anyways.

Go to www.speedtest.net and post back your results.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 05-06-2013, 07:26 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
sirtokesalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 610
OS: windows 7

My System


forza 4.

https://www.speedtest.net/result/2692154498.png

i think its open because when i do the xbox live test there are no nat errors it connects green. when i go to get into an online match thogh theres no one only ai's.
sirtokesalot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-07-2013, 11:01 AM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Are you still having issues then?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 05-07-2013, 07:16 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
sirtokesalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 610
OS: windows 7

My System


yes. even though the xbox is not giving me a nat error and says its open nat i am not able to find online matches with people in them.
sirtokesalot is offline  
Old 05-07-2013, 07:24 PM   #6
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Is your Xbox wireless or wired?

Does this only happen with Forza or Xbox Party's too?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 05-20-2013, 06:07 AM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
sirtokesalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 610
OS: windows 7

My System


it happens on forza and partys. ive since messed it up again thogh trying to figure it out and am back at only one xbox connecting open and the other 3 are moderate again. i dunno what i did so im stuck here again.
sirtokesalot is offline  
Old 05-20-2013, 11:12 AM   #8
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


What did you end up doing on your router?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 10-17-2013, 05:14 PM   #9
TSF Enthusiast
 
sirtokesalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 610
OS: windows 7

My System


well its been a while i ended up giving up before but i currently have both xbox 360's connected with nat open. what i had to do was flash the router with dd-wrt and it worked perfectly when i hooked it up. i did not even have to program it to the xboxes it just knew what to do.
sirtokesalot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xbox 360 Slim 4GB Tech Support Advice Needed
How can a Red Dot Of Death on a Xbox 360 Slim 4GB be fixed by this i mean (((when i turn the xbox on the middle dot on the Xbox lights up solid red and it stays lit and the Xbox wont function, and if it does get to start up it would freeze and the red dot would light up and stay lit and frozen))),...
OoSuperGameRoO Console Gaming Support 7 05-07-2013 04:13 AM
How do I adapt a xbox wired controller to a xbox 360?
I have a wired Madcatz Xbox steering wheel for a Xbox. It has a small 5 pin connector similar to a PS2 connector. I recently got a Xbox 360. The only external connections are with a USB cable. How can I adapt the old wired xbox wheel (5 pin) to a xbox 360 (USB)? I have already tried to...
bluesquid619b Console Gaming Support 3 09-30-2011 07:43 AM
Sharp Aquos LC40LE811E - XBOX 360 problems!!
Hello all, first post here. I've read on this forum about people having issues with their Aquos TVs and xbox at 1080p, HOWEVER not using the HDMI cable. I'll make this as breif as possible so you guys can hopefuly help me: -xbox 360 elite with hdmi (1080p) to my sharp tv ( LC40LE811E ),...
kungura Home Theater 1 06-18-2011 03:43 AM
NAT Issues - XBox and PS3
Hi All, One of the most common questions regarding Xbox Live and the 360/Original Xbox relates to NAT, people either have a strict or moderate NAT setting which doesn't make for the best playing experience, or they have Open but have "over configured" their router meaning it still doesn't work...
GMAN990 Console Gaming Support 1 02-07-2011 03:22 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts