Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

updated to windows 10 from 8.1

This is a discussion on updated to windows 10 from 8.1 within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Having a problem with my Display Driver, I have a HD Graphics R 4600 but I don't seem to find


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2015, 01:29 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 10



Having a problem with my Display Driver, I have a HD Graphics R 4600 but I don't seem to find an update for windows 10 for that graphics card and when I play World of Warcraft the program locks up making it unable to get out of it , or use Task Manager to close it ... All Im able to do is restart my system. Very discouraged can anyone offer me some advice about how to get update or a fix for it .. that I might be able to do .. with some help.. Please understand .. I am learning disabled but understand computers just don't know how to work with drivers or fixes.. so if someone has a fix for an HD R 4600 Graphics card.. and has World of Warcraft too, and it does it for them as well, please paste the details of how to fix it.. step by step and make sure to write copy this or paste this in the stuff...

Thanks Kimberley
kdunbar1972 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-24-2015, 02:04 PM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,025
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Have you downloaded and run the "Utility" here: Intel® Driver Update Utility ?
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 12-04-2015, 07:49 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 10



yes and that was even no help to me, but recently I found the right driver but it was a windows 10 driver and not 8.1 so I had to put in windows 10 to use it. there didn't seem to be another updated driver for 8.1 but as with 8.1 and now wwdown 10 my world of Warcraft still is causing me problem, but I don't understand if in the beginning it WAS working JUST FINE.. ugh... now all of sudden after either and update in windows or an update on World of Warcraft now it locks up after an hour sometimes a lot less
kdunbar1972 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-05-2015, 04:46 AM   #4
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,025
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Since it's now a WOW problem, I'm moving the thread to the Gaming Forum area.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help!
Im unable to complete the gmer scan. It wont allow me to copy the results of the scan to submit to you guys. What do I do now?
REDLEG Resolved HJT Threads 49 12-15-2013 02:15 PM
Help..xp bsod when i run virus scan.
Hi, this is Troy, i have windows xp with sp3 and i everytime i run a virus scan and have run multiple kinds from windows to maleware bytes...you name it. I get to a point in the scan where i get a blue screen and then computer shuts down. When i run it with out doing a scan the computer stays on....
sootherlol Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 0 02-18-2013 05:31 PM
Repost Per: CatByte Trojan:dos/alureon.e and SmartHDD problem
Trojan:dos/alureon.e and SmartHDD problem Hello, I hope I'm at the right area for help. This pc I'm on was infected with Trojan:dos/alureon.e and SmartHDD. I was able to get to the net somehow and I installed and ran Malwarebytes and got rid of SmartHDD. Then I ran Windows Defender and it found...
mg67 Resolved HJT Threads 23 07-30-2012 06:24 AM
Virus blocking internet access.
After removing XP Antispyware 2012,I can no longer connect to the internet.It just says "acquiring network address". When I do ipconfig it says "RPC server is unavailable".There's nothing wrong with the internet connection itself.Just something on my computer preventing it from connecting. ....
honeybe Resolved HJT Threads 28 01-10-2012 02:26 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts