Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

[SOLVED] Want toConnect Two Xbox's to same modem/router

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Want toConnect Two Xbox's to same modem/router within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have a Xbox 360 and a Xbox One, My modem/router is called a Motorola SBG6580. When I try to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2014, 08:08 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
OS: Windows 8


Question

I have a Xbox 360 and a Xbox One, My modem/router is called a Motorola SBG6580. When I try to have both Xbox's on simultaneously, I get a moderate nat type on one and strict on the other. I created static ip addresses and tried to port forward both Xbox's on my modem/router, but the same results happen. I also try to DMZ one and port forward the other. Any suggestions on what I should try next? I want both to be connected simultaneously. According to this link, Motorola SBG6580 - Motorola SBG6580 - Motorola/Netopia - Xbox.com Forums - Xbox.com
My modem/router can support two Xbox's with proper UPNP settings. What does this mean, port forwarding DMZ, etc?
Unkn0wn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-26-2014, 09:17 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

Your NAT settings should change anything. Do games work just fine?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 01-28-2014, 12:08 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
OS: Windows 8



After a frustrating attempt to try to open the Nat types on both my Xbox One and Xbox 360, such as trying to port forward both Xbox consoles, placing one on DMZ and the other on port forwarding and so on.
I did a little playing around on the modem/router's configuration page, I suddenly decided to turn UPNP on, and sure enough it caused my Xbox 360's NAT Type to open, it was at a Moderate NAT Type. And surprisingly my previous Strict NAT type on my Xbox One, suddenly turned to a Moderate Nat Type.
I then decided to port forward my Xbox One and the NAT type actually opened up. I now have both Xbox consoles turned on, with open NAT types.
Unkn0wn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-28-2014, 07:17 AM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Glad you solved the issue then!
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 Xbox's same network HELP!
Hey Guys, I have two xbox's in the house on the same network. About a year ago one of the xbox's was always getting booted, every 5 minutes, after buying a new router, im currently using a D-Link DIR835, and dealing with several different tech support people from microsoft/dlink, we changed...
Killswwitchv1 Console Gaming Support 1 01-08-2014 04:02 PM
Belkin N300 modem/router won't sync to ADSL2+
Last night I untangled the cables for my ADSL2+ modem/router and when I plugged it in again the sync light was flashing and the POP light wouldn't light up at all. This morning I called my ISL and they told me my modem is very old and must be worn out and I should get a new one (I don't see why age...
RetroGamer87 Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 17 12-17-2013 05:18 AM
Connecting via RDP through DSL modem/router -> Linksys router -> computer
I'm pretty sure that the modem/router is bridged which I think it means that it is sent to pass through the port number requests. What I did was go into my Linksys router, setup the port I want to forward to my 3389 (RDP port on the specific machine). Let's say port 45000. In the past,...
Tupr0x Networking Support 2 02-06-2013 02:05 PM
Can't open ports on my modem/router. Can anyone please help? Thank you!
Hi, I am considered as a novice when it comes to networking, modems/routers etc so i'll need instructions in laymans terms if that is alright with you guys lol. I have a Belkin Modem/Router, I need ports TCP 80, 2300 and UDP 2310 I think to be forwarded so I can play a certain game online...
wingho Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 11 10-23-2012 01:00 PM
'N' version of Wireless Adaptor is compatible to 'G' version of Modem/Router Combo.?
Hi: Windows 7/I.E. The Modem/Router combo./'G' version leased from my ISP, Comcast The Belkin Wireless Adaptor 'G' seems slow to open Home-Page along with seeing an occasional 'yellow quatation mark' on the Wireless Icon at the right bottom corner of the Win. 7. My question is; Is it...
Snowflake10 Networking Support 2 05-01-2011 09:28 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts