Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

[SOLVED] Low FPS in Heroes of Newerth (online game)!

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Low FPS in Heroes of Newerth (online game)! within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, I have been playing "heroes of newerth" an online game for previous 5 years and have been playing it

Closed Thread

Old 04-22-2015, 10:33 AM   #1
Registered Member

Hello,
I have been playing "heroes of newerth" an online game for previous 5 years and have been playing it on the same computer. I never had any issues with it. Recently, 1 week before i started noticing that my game is not running smooth as it used to be so download fraps and checked fps and i noticed that i am getting 25-35 fps at max load and 45-50 at min load inside the game. I went to my cousin's place and installed fraps in his computer and he is getting 122 fps at min load and 100+ fps at max load. I tried installing his gfx card in my computer but still my fps was same. I tried re-installing windows and still no luck. I just dont know what happened all of a sudden in the past week to my computer that my game doesn't run smooth anymore.
P.S: I never used to know what fps i was getting on my pc before the problem because i never installed fraps.
I am just here to know that what are my options to increase my FPS on this machine or what possibly could've been damaged in the system? (knowing that gfx card is not an issue at all cuz i installed cousin's card in my pc already which was giving him perfect fps. So, what else should i replace or upgrade or if i even need an upgrade at all?).
System Specs:
Inter core 2 duo 2.93 ghz
Rams: 4gb ddr3
HDD: 500gb
Gfx: nvidia geforce gt220 1gb 128bit
LCD: 22 inches samsung (1680x1050 max res.)
Windows 7 64 bit Ultimate.

Any response will be really appreciated since I have lost all hopes here! :(
Sponsored Links
Advertisement