Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

[SOLVED] I can't seem to connect to ANY multiplayer servers

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] I can't seem to connect to ANY multiplayer servers within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Internet connection is fine. I can't connect to steam either, It was working fine until i had my modem changed


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2014, 03:24 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



Internet connection is fine. I can't connect to steam either, It was working fine until i had my modem changed yesterday.
couchpotatoe89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-10-2014, 07:11 PM   #2
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,752
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


Hi and welcome to TSF!
What is the make and model of the modem? Had you changed any settings in the previous modem that were related to steam?
__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline  
Old 01-13-2014, 04:07 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
OS: Windows 7



I fixed the problem, had to change firewall settings on the modem. Thanks for replying!
couchpotatoe89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-18-2014, 04:44 PM   #4
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,752
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


You can mark the thread Solved by clicking the Mark this Thread as Solved option under Thread Tools at the top of the thread.
__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't connect to game servers.
Hello When I play almost all online games, I get a message that says I can't connect to the server, closes the game and asks me to try again. I checked the firewall and anti-virus but they don't seem to be blocking it. My internet seems to be working fine. I'm running Windows 7 32 And...
ditt503 Online/Network Gaming Support 7 06-03-2013 05:03 PM
SERIOUS problem- cant connect to game servers, and cant play multiplayer games!
For the past year, this netvigator router has been killing me. For some reason, i cant connect to any game servers, or play any multiplayer games. You know, those errors such as, 'failed to log in, could not connect to servers'. Now Im pretty sure its the routers problem, because no other...
jellybabe Online/Network Gaming Support 10 04-13-2013 06:59 AM
[SOLVED] Can't get Internet to connect automatically
Hello, Basic faqs: Lenovo SL510 Windows 7 service pack 1 Comcast Internet Provider Problem: First, you should know that my internet connection used to be fine with the same Wireless Comcast router I currently have. Then, my computer started to fail at automatically connecting (I would...
steelerfan18 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 8 11-28-2012 05:28 PM
[SOLVED] Need Help, Cannot upload to the internet at all
So for the past several months I have not been allowed to upload to the internet. When i click upload, it starts to upload, but quickly stops and i can see the upload speed count down to 0. My entire internet then disconnects and after 30sec - 1 min the internet returns. If i am very lucky and have...
NeedHelpzzz Networking Support 20 11-22-2012 10:07 AM
Can't connect to Game servers
:banghead: At some point during the day, my Router (Linksys WRT120N) became unplugged from the powerstrip, after being powered back up, I suddenly can't connect to ANY game servers at all. (I always get some variation of "Login failed: Connection failed" It appears immediately, as if I had no...
Luk3ling Networking Support 1 05-30-2012 08:48 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts