Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

internet gaming help

This is a discussion on internet gaming help within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. So i am using d-link dir-615 and ANY game that has multiplayer wont work like if it has solo i


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-02-2013, 06:39 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook


Question

So i am using d-link dir-615 and ANY game that has multiplayer wont work like if it has solo i can play it but not on pc laptop ps3 or any system i can do online on ps3 i cant even log on and on pc cant log on to steam cant play leauge of ledgends (sorry about my spelling) it says on ps3 while trying to log in times out on steam times out and i have full bars all the time when trying to get on leuge of ledgends it says cannot connect to sever so i need help here cant do ANY kinda of multiplayer game pretty much cant connect to a multiplayer game sever or anything but i can go on internet google and stuff just no online multiplayer games.

and all my router stuff is updated
x53z is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2013, 09:16 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

Please go to www.speedtest.net and www.pingtest.net and run both tests. Once they have finished click the share icon and post both links in your next reply.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-04-2013, 09:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



k 1 min

Speedtest.net - My Results
And
on the second one it says that couldn't connect to test sever. A firewall could be blocking the connection or the sever might be having some issues please try again late

is that problem on the second one u think is kinda the same as the problem with all the online multi stuff
x53z is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-05-2013, 09:29 AM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Your ping is a little high and could cause an issue.

Have you called your ISP to see if they can reset your line?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 11:12 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



no we have not
x53z is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 11:27 AM   #6
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Try calling them and test your connection.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 11:29 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



k hold up
x53z is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 03:28 PM   #8
TSF - Enthusiast
 
gcavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 7,670
OS: Vista x64 SP2

My System


I've found D-Link routers to be a little particular when it comes to internet gaming. You sometimes need to open ports used by the application. In most cases, a firewall rule for the application needs to be set up. See pages 28-29 of your users manual.
__________________
Defending freedom of expression in the face of oppression is noble.
Insisting on the right to be obnoxious and offensive just because you can is infantile.
gcavan is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 09:37 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



ima try gcavan idea first then ima call isp
x53z is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 09:51 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



whats the option called to mess with that?
x53z is offline  
Old 07-06-2013, 09:03 AM   #11
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Mess with what?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-06-2013, 02:04 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



what gcaven said i need to open the ports for the application should i do that or just get isp to reset the line
x53z is offline  
Old 07-06-2013, 03:20 PM   #13
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


First deal with the ISP.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 01:37 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



i have asked them to reset it but it still does not work any more ideas?
x53z is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 02:38 PM   #15
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Try opening the ports for the game you wish to play like suggested above.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 02:49 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



im kinda old school not all in inernet stuff so tell me where can i go to open the ports i know i need to goto the ip tin like 192.168.0.0 but what option is it under advanced
x53z is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 03:36 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



and if your talking bout port fowarding the game i want to play (leuge of ledgends) isnt there
x53z is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 03:59 PM   #18
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


See if this helps:

https://support.leagueoflegends.com/...ort-Forwarding
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 04:17 PM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



it did not work and btw what happens on ledgends is that it says logging in thhen gives me a error that i couldnt log in becuz of connection issue so i get stuck at the log in part
x53z is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 04:21 PM   #20
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 14
OS: acer notebook



it says unable to connect to pvp.net sever
x53z is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Re: IE7 cannot connect with secure sites
Hi...Corday of the Internet Explorer forum site suggested that I put the DDS file and Attach files on this forum. I could not download the ark.txt from the many GMER sites that I saw. The following was sent to Corday who suggested the re-direction to the Security centre. Corday..thanks...
raringer Resolved HJT Threads 43 06-26-2012 08:33 PM
Probable rootkit virus
Hi there,I have followed the instructions for initial posting and my biggest issue is 'website cannot be displayed' messages when going to various websites (i.e., Outlook mail webpages always work, Google search result pages rarely do, youtube links never works). I have attached the DDS.txt and...
Rivenspur Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 55 06-19-2012 02:26 PM
Computer Virus/Trojan Problems
Amateur. First may I thank you for responding to my request for help. I have compiled the following List of Problems that I am aware of on my computer. Windows is being stopped from updating. Trend Micro is being stopped from updating.
Jack Willday Inactive Malware Help Topics 65 07-13-2011 12:57 AM
Start menu programs gone, Icons, files and folders hidden, random audio, IE redirect
Last night, I was surfing the net. Suddenly audio started playing on my speakers, and desktop icons started disappearing. Then I got a notice like "your IDE/SATA drive has failed....." i hit control+alt+delete, and it said task manager has been disabled by the administrator, which, or course is me...
ynpguy Resolved HJT Threads 16 04-02-2011 09:23 PM
[SOLVED] Error Code: C00D1197 OR 0xC00D1197
Hello ....don't know if this is right forum I listen to a online football station for my home team. Just recently it has stopped working in IE 8 32 bit. I can log in but can't play any content in the windows media player it uses. However it will work in IE 64 bit and Firefox browsers...I...
REMA1 Internet Explorer & Edge Forum 11 03-20-2011 09:43 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts