User Tag List

HIGH PING

This is a discussion on HIGH PING within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Good day everyone i just want to know how to solve my high ping... It is in my cable i


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2016, 09:23 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
OS: XP


Smile

Good day everyone i just want to know how to solve my high ping... It is in my cable i used, or my switch hub, or what are the cause? please help... and i really appreciate who can help me this kind of problem.. again thank you! God Bless you!
scharz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-31-2016, 10:13 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

I would recommend that you contact your ISP to have them look at the issue.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 02-04-2016, 07:03 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
OS: XP


Thumbs Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterchiefxx17 View Post
Hi and Welcome to TSF!

I would recommend that you contact your ISP to have them look at the issue.
scharz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-08-2016, 07:26 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 8.1 Home Editon (32BIT) / Windows 10 Professional (64bit)



You could also purchase a https://netduma.com/ which i use you can select regions of which the regions you want ur game to find a server in that region i highly recommend it ;)
GeekKindom is offline  
Old 05-29-2016, 11:37 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
Akshay Dwivedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 601
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by GeekKindom View Post
You could also purchase a https://netduma.com/ which i use you can select regions of which the regions you want ur game to find a server in that region i highly recommend it ;)
Does Activision have stake in that router company by any chance? I ask because they're hell bent on using matchmaking and not a server browser in their games !
Akshay Dwivedi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
high ping
hello, as you can see in the topic i got an issue with "high" pings. I got dsl 16k and recieve 13k and at some points i get 150-300 pings. i think the cause is there are too many clients in our network and the bandwidth is fully used so the packets send, arrive delayed. Is it possible that...
TheCreak Networking Support 2 05-06-2015 08:14 AM
Very high ping with router
Hi there...... Don't know much about networking and have a problem.... I'm on a high speed DSL line and in the last few days I've been experiencing very high ping and severe lagging with the Linksys EA6500 router in place. I take away the router and go straight through the modem and for the...
jugula Networking Support 10 02-20-2015 05:55 AM
How to know if the High ping because....
Hey guys i have a proplem now About 8 months i had ping ranging from 70-80 ms which it is good for me nowadays it is 250 - 300 ms which is unplayable i called my ISP they said everything is fine they tried to change DNS nothing happened they are telling me same words when i call them i...
ShadowEyeXC Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 7 04-08-2011 05:05 PM
World of Warcraft - High ping and frequent disconnects.
1) ISP: Bell Canada 2) Location (State/Province): Toronto, ON, Canada 3) Modem make and model: Siemens SpeedStream 4200 DIR 4) Router make and model: D-Link N+300 Xtreme N Gigabit Router DIR-655 5) Approximate date issue was first noted: Around the start of the new year. 6) Approximate time of...
michaeldyer Online/Network Gaming Support 0 02-27-2011 04:28 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts