Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Having ping spike issues whilst play Counterstrike: Global Offensive

This is a discussion on Having ping spike issues whilst play Counterstrike: Global Offensive within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Every 45 seconds or so whilst play CS:GO I get a ping spike from about 30ms up to ~100ms, making


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2015, 06:57 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
OS: win7



Every 45 seconds or so whilst play CS:GO I get a ping spike from about 30ms up to ~100ms, making playing the game... unplayable.

I attempted to open ports on my router for CS:GO but I'm unable, for some reason, to go onto my default gateway via my browser and couldn't work out why.

Any info needed I can supply with some guidance.

Thanks
Crownz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-05-2015, 03:22 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

Please go to www.speedtest.net and run the test. Then reply with the results.

Also have you contacted your ISP about clearing and checking your internet connection?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Update acting weird!
I don't think this is a problem, more of a curiosity, hence posting here. If it turns out that it is a problem, I'll get someone to move it to the appropriate forum. Got a notification earlier that new updates are available. As you will see from the pics, "4 important updates available" but only...
Deejay100six Offline 13 04-09-2014 08:19 AM
How do i disable intel's graphics?
I know that my PC comes with something similiar to a graphics card, it is even wired into my windows 8 settings all by itself. I am having a tech problem, and i believe the display card is the main problem as everything else seems to check, how can i disable it and go back to the display card-less...
aayushagra Video Card Support 37 03-25-2013 09:29 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts