Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Cod4 server not working "Invalid Server" error

This is a discussion on Cod4 server not working "Invalid Server" error within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey.... I sometimes host a cod4 dedicated server when i want to play with my friends... and i remember i


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-09-2013, 04:13 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New Delhi , India
Posts: 48
OS: Windows 7 32 bit



Hey....

I sometimes host a cod4 dedicated server when i want to play with my friends...
and i remember i played on it till yesterday night....but next day morning when i tried to launch it again...i got some weird msgs on the server console window :

WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_item' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_effects1' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_effects2' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_weapon' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_weapon2d' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_nonshock' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_voice' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_local' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_local2' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_ambient' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_hurt' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_player1' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_player2' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_music' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_musicnopause' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_mission' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_announcer' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
WARNING: unknown dvar 'bg_shock_volume_shellshock' in file 'shock/damage_mp.shock'
briefcase_bomb_mp: WEAPON_BRIEFCASE_BOMB_PLANT
briefcase_bomb_defuse_mp: WEAPON_BRIEFCASE_BOMB_DEFUSE
radar_mp: WEAPON_HARDPOINT
airstrike_mp: WEAPON_HARDPOINT
helicopter_mp: WEAPON_HARDPOINT
-----------------------------------
Working directory: E:\Games\cod
c4_mp: WEAPON_C4
claymore_mp: WEAPON_CLAYMORE
frag_grenade_mp: WEAPON_FRAGGRENADE
flash_grenade_mp: WEAPON_FLASHGRENADE
smoke_grenade_mp: WEAPON_SMOKEGRENADE
concussion_grenade_mp: WEAPON_CONCUSSION_GRENADE
frag_grenade_short_mp: WEAPON_FRAGGRENADE
briefcase_bomb_mp: WEAPON_BRIEFCASE_BOMB_PLANT
briefcase_bomb_defuse_mp: WEAPON_BRIEFCASE_BOMB_DEFUSE
radar_mp: WEAPON_HARDPOINT
airstrike_mp: WEAPON_HARDPOINT
helicopter_mp: WEAPON_HARDPOINT
Huffman Took 6 Milliseconds
Hitch warning: 9844 msec frame time
Resolving FrozenKiller_RuLeZ.com <----(thats not my site or anything...its just been there since i started the server for the first time..maybe cuz of the cfg i downloaded..)
Couldn't resolve address: FrozenKiller_RuLeZ.com
Hitch warning: 1449 msec frame time


And when me and my friends tried to join the server all of us got this msg "Invalid Server "


It was fine yesterday but dunno what happened over the night....please help me through this .....

Regards
maanas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-10-2013, 02:09 PM   #2
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,752
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


I would suggest re-installing the game to see if that fixes the issue.
__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline  
Old 08-10-2013, 03:56 PM   #3
Administrator
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 54,008
OS: Win7



FrozenKiller_RuLeZ.com would suggest it replaced the valid site cod4master.activision.com making this a cracked copy of the game, remove the crack and we can help.
Wrench97 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blue screen, laptop shuts down in safe mode help
Hello, For the last few days my computer shuts down in safe mode every time i wanna do a scan, i disabled reboot and blue screen appeared with message STOP-0x0000008E(0XC0000005,0X8054B0BA,0XEDF2B754,0X00000000) first time then second time this message pxtdrpow.sys , ...
armoni75 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 1 01-27-2012 10:44 AM
Unable to run ANY applications in Windows XP Pro
Unable to run ANY applications XP Pro History: My wife has a Dell Latitude 620 that was given to her by her former company so she could work from home in 2006. In 2009 after 30 years of stellar service to her company, she was dismissed over health issues. She was allowed to keep the laptop...
1Roadwarrior Windows XP Support 98 01-06-2012 08:13 PM
Multiple bsods all related to different drivers help!(zip attached)....
Alright this has been bugging me for a long time, I keep getting bsods on a self built machine, everytime I seem to have beaten one another pops up I just dont know what to do, ive tried updating, replacing drivers, replacing the memory everything im at my wits end can you take a look at my zip...
thatcrazypengui BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 09-01-2011 09:51 PM
[HELP]BSoD Error With Unknown Driver kskvhx.sys
051611-33571-01.dmp 5/16/2011 9:27:12 AM DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL 0x000000d1 0xbea77000 0x00000002 0x00000000 0x83e30ccb kskvhx.sys kskvhx.sys+4ccb 32-bit C:\Windows\Minidump\051611-33571-01.dmp 1 15 7600 145,888 This is my minidump after a BSoD :/ I can't find the driver for...
IzFluffy BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 5 05-18-2011 01:54 AM
Virus redirecting all of my pages.
My computer is completely screwed! First no sound now this! Almost every time I try to do something on the internet my page is getting redirected to something else! I always have to rush to click the X button to stop the page from loading. But I want a permanent fix! Please help.
TheresMoreToMe Resolved HJT Threads 26 01-26-2011 04:48 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts