Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

cant host halo games.

This is a discussion on cant host halo games. within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. ok my server port is: 2303 and my client port is: 2303 halo is not blocked in firewall, my ip


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2011, 11:43 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
OS: windows 7



ok my server port is: 2303 and my client port is: 2303 halo is not blocked in firewall, my ip address is fin, and i cant host halo game because no one can join but i can join theirs. its not that they dont want to it is that they can because ive had friends try to join and they couldnt. i need to know why they cant join my seervers and how i can fix the problem.
halomods is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-26-2011, 04:04 PM   #2
Moderator
-Articles Team
-Games Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norfolk, East Anglia, England, United Kingdom, Europe, Earth, Milky Way, Universe
Posts: 12,469
OS: Windows 10 (PC), 8.1 (Laptop)

My System


Hey mate,

It is possible that you may be giving them the internal IP as opposed to the external IP (which is what they need to connect to).

Please could you tell me what IP that you are giving them.

Thanks,
Redeye
Redeye3323 is offline  
Old 02-26-2011, 05:19 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
OS: windows 7



i am giving them my external ip adress, i am very confident that port forwarding will fix the problem. but the problem there was i am not very smart, but i am soooooo close to being able to forward the ports but when i get to residential gateway configuration page and i put in user:user password:user like they told me, it doesnt work and it asks me to put them in again.
halomods is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-27-2011, 07:03 AM   #4
Moderator
-Articles Team
-Games Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norfolk, East Anglia, England, United Kingdom, Europe, Earth, Milky Way, Universe
Posts: 12,469
OS: Windows 10 (PC), 8.1 (Laptop)

My System


Hey mate,

There is a NAT Sticky in the Console Section. Don't worry about the Console instructions but the Port Forwarding bit should help you.

https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...s3-187282.html

Thanks,
Redeye
Redeye3323 is offline  
Old 02-27-2011, 03:55 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
OS: windows 7



its on the computer, why did you give me a link for 360 and ps3?
halomods is offline  
Old 03-04-2011, 11:28 AM   #6
Moderator
-Articles Team
-Games Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norfolk, East Anglia, England, United Kingdom, Europe, Earth, Milky Way, Universe
Posts: 12,469
OS: Windows 10 (PC), 8.1 (Laptop)

My System


Hey mate,

I meant for you to use the Port Forwarding guide (it deals with the router which is what both consoles and the PC connect to)
Redeye3323 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[System] Slows down to 13%-20% semi randomly.
Hello this is my first time posting on this forum. Problem: I'll run a program such as Stress Tests or CS:S and roughly within 15 minutes (give or take) I start to stutter and soon as I close the program CS:S I'll look at my processes and notice that system nt kernel is saying anywhere from...
X Myth BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 40 03-28-2011 01:53 AM
Disable UAC via cmd line in batch file
I have a batch file I run to set some basic settings on newly imaged Win 7 laptops. I have the following command running first to disable UAC. C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe /k %windir%\System32\reg.exe ADD HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\System /v EnableLUA /t REG_DWORD /d...
Deviate Programming 3 02-17-2011 10:33 AM
Mulitiple games errors.
Sorry to bother good people here but those at tech support at BFG ( Big Fish Games ) are useless. I have several games that are bought ( Collectors edition :heartlove ) and several arrrggg games. Now 99% of games work fine on my PC ( exception are GFX card demanding like the new SupCom 2 ) but...
Agent Zero PC Gaming Support 3 01-28-2011 05:27 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts