Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Can't connect to game servers.

This is a discussion on Can't connect to game servers. within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello When I play almost all online games, I get a message that says I can't connect to the server,


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-28-2013, 04:30 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
OS: windows 7 32bit



Hello

When I play almost all online games, I get a message that says I can't connect to the server, closes the game and asks me to try again.

I checked the firewall and anti-virus but they don't seem to be blocking it.
My internet seems to be working fine.
I'm running Windows 7 32

And hints?
ditt503 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-30-2013, 11:42 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
OS: windows 7 32bit



Anyone? I've seen the problem on other forums but there weren't any solutions
ditt503 is offline  
Old 06-02-2013, 10:04 AM   #3
Moderator - Games Team
Articles Team
 
Flight Sim Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: S.W. Colorado
Posts: 6,103
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

My System

What's your ping and u/l-d/l speeds? And what games is it happening on?

Have you updated the games to the latest patches and all your PC drivers?
__________________



If I don't reply within two days PM me as I sometimes get busy and forget threads.
Flight Sim Guy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-02-2013, 05:55 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
OS: windows 7 32bit



I'm confident I'm up to date with everything

The Last Stand - Dead Zone
Combat Arms
AVA
Star Trek online

ditt503 is offline  
Old 06-02-2013, 06:00 PM   #5
Moderator - Games Team
Articles Team
 
Flight Sim Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: S.W. Colorado
Posts: 6,103
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

My System

Your ping is pretty high, but I've played with higher. Did this just start, or has it been since you got the games?
__________________



If I don't reply within two days PM me as I sometimes get busy and forget threads.
Flight Sim Guy is offline  
Old 06-02-2013, 06:05 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
OS: windows 7 32bit



Its a standard ping for New Zealand.
It suddenly started couple of weeks ago
ditt503 is offline  
Old 06-03-2013, 08:41 AM   #7
Moderator - Games Team
Articles Team
 
Flight Sim Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: S.W. Colorado
Posts: 6,103
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

My System


Is this after you enter the game, or when you're starting the launcher? If it's when you're starting the launcher try running it as admin.
__________________



If I don't reply within two days PM me as I sometimes get busy and forget threads.
Flight Sim Guy is offline  
Old 06-03-2013, 05:03 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
OS: windows 7 32bit



When its starting up.
That didn't seem to help
ditt503 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Need Help, Cannot upload to the internet at all
So for the past several months I have not been allowed to upload to the internet. When i click upload, it starts to upload, but quickly stops and i can see the upload speed count down to 0. My entire internet then disconnects and after 30sec - 1 min the internet returns. If i am very lucky and have...
NeedHelpzzz Networking Support 20 11-22-2012 10:07 AM
Computer won't connect to FTP servers
Put bluntly, my laptop will not connect to any ftp site/server via any of the following methods: Command Line Software FTP Clients (Filezilla and other such programs) Windows Explorer (window) Browsers However, if I try to use a WEB-BASED client, I am able to connect without a problem. ...
headBangin Networking Support 2 01-08-2012 10:34 PM
Sims 3 - Won't Let Me Play Game
Yesterday I downloaded a new update for my Sims 3 game. As soon as it finished downloading I went to play my game and it wouldn't let me. The message that popped up on my screen was something like, "This game is incompatable with the current Sims 3 Expansion Pack". The game I was using was Sims 3...
erin. PC Gaming Support 2 04-23-2011 07:31 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts