Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Cannot host for warcraft 3 Arranged Team

This is a discussion on Cannot host for warcraft 3 Arranged Team within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have been trying for a long time to figure this out on my own, so im gonna turn to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2014, 07:28 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
OS: windows 7



I have been trying for a long time to figure this out on my own, so im gonna turn to the experts! When i forward ports 6112-6119 it says that there is a conflict with other service. so i found the ports that are using those numbers, i just need to know how to delete them and if it is safe to delete them.
Using a Netgear router

PORT STATE SERVICE

6112/tcp filtered dtspc

6113/tcp filtered dayliteserver

6114/tcp filtered unknown

6115/tcp filtered xic

6116/tcp filtered unknown

6117/tcp filtered unknown

6118/tcp filtered unknown

6119/tcp filtered unknown

those are the ports in use.
Dethel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-14-2014, 09:46 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Please use this tool to see if your port is open:

Open Port Check Tool - Test Port Forwarding on Your Router

See if by adding port 6112-6112 will work.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 01-14-2014, 09:24 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
OS: windows 7



port 6112 is closed it says. I used ipfingerprints.com to get the info stated in my first post. All of the ports are being occupied by the service listed in the service column. is there a way to delete those services?
Dethel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2014, 09:48 AM   #4
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Where do you see those ports listedn?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 01-16-2014, 08:25 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
OS: windows 7



i used the open port check tool you sent me.... it says its closed.
Dethel is offline  
Old 01-16-2014, 09:56 AM   #6
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


See if following this helps:

Router Port Forwarding Guides - PortForward.com
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] my internet keep getting disconnecting connecting
Hi.I'm new on this forum.I got problem with my internet connection.It keeps dropping then connecting by itself.I cant download anything because in the middle it just drops.My connection is wireless and is cable.My other housemates who have laptops like me have no problem with connection.I took my...
jumrose123 Networking Support 52 03-21-2014 05:18 PM
Windows Xp slow boot after splash screen
After the Windows Xp splash screen I get about 30 to 40 seconds of blackness (could be more) before the cursor appears. When I start in Safe Mode it takes a long time to load mup.sys but that could just be because it's the last one to load. Here's by most recent ntbtlog.txt: Service...
Sulla Windows XP Support 5 06-17-2013 10:29 AM
Team Fortress 2 Graphics MESSED up.
Well, for starters I'm VERY bad at this stuff. So, I recently bought Team Fortress 2 from steam and it installed fine. I start up the game and its fine. All the menu's and stuff are perfect. But once I load a server and see the games graphics it's like I'm in a clown fun-house and the game is...
FoolishGamer PC Gaming Support 7 11-04-2012 01:27 PM
XP Internet Security 2012 Firewall Alert
Hello. Two days ago I got the virus XP Internet Security 2012 Firewall Alert. It does not let me open any file/folder/browser. When I try to google how to remove it, it redirects me to different websites. Please ...
lilbrat0326 Resolved HJT Threads 15 07-03-2011 06:49 PM
pix firewall 515E internet problem
Hello this is my pix firewall 515E configuration. Password: Type help or '?' for a list of available commands. pixfirewall> en Password: pixfirewall# show runn : Saved :
uzairsiddiqui Security and Firewalls 0 04-27-2011 05:16 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts